We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Ranked #104 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Definitely recommended for a convenient accommodation in Rome. Rooms are clean and nice, and service just perfect. Location in the lively Trastevere is also very good: trams and buses are available, and even car parking is relatively easy.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main block have direct access to the nice breakfast court
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piero957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, Customer Care at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Mr "Piero957",
thank you very much for sharing this 5 out of 5 review. It is very important for us to have your feedback and we are sure it will be useful for other travellers.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Rome. The hotel is located within minutes from some of Rome's best restaurants and night life (neighborhood of Trastevere). Also only 10 minutes walking from Campo de Fiore just across the bridge from the hotel. The hotel's staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are pleasant, large, quiet, and air-conditioned. Bed is comfortable. The bathroom is small - shower may be difficult for large individuals. Nice variety at breakfast with adjacent courtyard for those who wish to sit outside.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shimon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, Customer Care at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Mr "shimon53",
reading your beautiful review was a great start for the day.
Thank you so much for sharing it, we hope to see you next time again and thank you in person!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Staff are fantastic here. Very helpful and friendly. We used the hotel luxury car service from and back to the airport - both ways were great and not much more than a regular taxi.

I would stay there again. The area is fab with lots of little cafe's and restaurants. Open air film nights were on while we were there. couldn't understand anything but the "vib" was great.
Courtyard for breakfast is lovey, it is actually one of the reasons we picked this hotel.

Elevator is "tiny" and the rooms are good for Rome std's on middle budget.

Room Tip: Contact them and ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, Customer Care at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Mr "Paul E",
thank you so much! Your kind review made our day! We are happy you appreciated our Staff's attitude and efforts and you could get the most out of Trastevere's vibrant and special charme.

See you next time in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Our first trip to Rome required a lot of planning...thanks again to Tripadvisor's reviewers, we decided to spend 4 nites at this hotel...based on some reviewers recommendations, we took a train from Rome's International Airport (FCO) to a stop in Trastevere...train tickets were only 8 Euros each versus paying 50 Euros for cab to hotel...however, you need to take a Tram or a cab from the Trastevere train station to the hotel...since there were plenty of cabs at the train station, we took one the rest of the way to the hotel which took less than 15 minutes...cab cost about 7 or 8 Euros...so total cost of our trip came out to 22 Euros...the hotel is a little hard to find since it's tucked into a narrow street...luckily our cab driver pointed out where to walk...the hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful...they gave us good tips on restaurants and on how to get to sites in Rome...there is a tram stop (#8) in the middle of the street across from hotel entrance...there also is a taxi stop across the street from the hotel entrance...the hotel room was a little small but we didn't feel cramped and the bathroom was recently renovated and worked very well...I made the mistake of not getting instructions on how to activate the air conditioning...so we spend our first day and nite without it...the air conditioning is operated via remote control that looks much like a tv remote. Once I used it properly, the room got nice and cool...note that during our 4 day stay, daytime tempatures exceeded 90 degrees...we paid 6 Euros a day for the hotel breakfast and were very happy with it...they had fresh coffee, juice, bread, pastries, Italian cold cuts/cheeses, fresh fruit, and fresh baked breakfast pastries that included eggs with sausage or ham...there are many, many restaurants within walking distance and we had great meals at all of them...also, it's a nice walk at nite to the river which is lighted up and has a pathway down at river's edge...along this route there are restaurants, vendors, bars, etc that are fun to visit or walk by...we even got a good view of St. Peter's dome from the river...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Buck911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, Customer Care at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest,
reviews like yours are the reason why we love what we do and also represent our best advertising, so THANK YOU!
We are very glad you hd such a great time and feel like recommending us to other travellers.
Please come back so we will be able to properly show you our sincere gratitude!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We had booked the Relais Le Clarisse last minute due to our early arrival in Rome. Location was so wonderful near tram stop and was tucked away a quiet street. Family of four with small child we arrived from Rome Airport with a warm friendly welcome from staff. They took time going over sights locations and surrounding area spots. From the front desk to our room was a cute small courtyard of which was relaxing to sit in. The room we selected was the suite I believe with the jacuzzi spa.......so so wonderful after we returned from a long walk in Rome. Anyhow overall we only stayed one night due to another hotel booked for us for remaining 4 days however I wish I would have stayed here all of the days in Rome. Just to add a wonderful breakfast to start your day many choices of fruits, cereals, etc....that was a bonus as well. To add one note we had checked out already and the staff still continued to assist us with directions around surrounding area. Loved loved The Relais le Clarissel in Trastevere and this hotel would be my first choice when I return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gitana747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria_leclarisse, Customer Care at Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest,
what a flattering review! Thank you so much for sharing it with us and make us feel happy and proud!
We are delighted you enjoyed your time here so much you wish you could stay longer... so we hope you will be back for a longer stay next time, we would be glad to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,271 in Rome
3,045 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#267 of 1,271 in Rome
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Trastevere
Hotel La Rovere
Hotel La Rovere
#184 of 1,271 in Rome
430 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
#448 of 1,271 in Rome
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere

Address: Via Cardinale Merry del Val 20, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in Rome
#152 Business Hotel in Rome
#232 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $139 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Le Clarisse is located in the heart of Trastevere, one of the most animated and picturesque districts of the capital. One of the favorite destinations of the Roman "movida" within walking distance are found some of the most notable sites of ancient Rome as Santa Maria in Trastevere, the Isola Tiberina, Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. Using public transportation, you can reach with ease and speed, the Vatican City, Piazza di Spagna, the Coliseum, the Foro Romano and Piazza Venezia. The hotel has various rooms and is designed to meet the needs of families and couples on a romantic getaway. All rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with air conditioning, safe, free Wi Fi, flat screen Tv, Sky Tv, minibar, desk, hot drinks tray. The comfortable and modern bathrooms offer shower, hair dryer, towel warmer, body care kit. Some rooms are equipped with Jacuzzi and others overlook a peaceful courtyard. During the summer, the garden is the best place where you can enjoy a hearty breakfast, buffet style composed of cheeses, cold meats, hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruit and homemade sweet and savory pies. The Relais offers room service. The reception has laundry and ironing service is available as well as a left-luggage room, maps of the city and tourist information on restaurants and shops in the area. Wi Fi is available in the entire hotel and it is possible to park in the street with park meter. Pets are welcome. Whatever the reason of your stay, Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere is a great choice for your permanence in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Le Clarisse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing