We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The location is amazing - the view of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob P
Basking Ridge, United States
2 reviews
“The location is amazing - the view of the Colosseum is hard to describe.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Unbelievable location for this spacious 5 bedroom apartment. 3 of the 5 bedrooms have a full view of the Colosseum. Access to metro station and city center make this apartment a perfect base camp for an extended stay in Rome. A great location for a large family. Cafe on first floor allows for early and end of the day refreshment stops as well.

Full kitchen and washing machine helped to reduce expenses as well. My wife and kids can't wait to rent this unit again in the future.

Pascal was an excellent host. He resupplied the apartment during our stay and also helped us with entertainment booking options as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
We thank you so much for your amazing review! We hope to have you with us in the future! Thanks a lot. Pascal from Rome-Unique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, but Problems”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

First, the good stuff.....this was a location that simply could not be topped......all of our friends thought the pictures were photoshopped, and we were so pleasantly surprised to say the apartment was exactly what it looks like. The subway is downstairs, so you can easily get around the city. The kids loved the gelato store downstairs too! VERY spacious.....we could have had even a bigger group. It is in the center of activity by the Colosseum, so there are lots of people downstairs (and noise) but that really does not prove to be much of an issue on the third floor. And there are three steps of security to get in the building so we felt perfectly safe.

Problems....not everything was as advertised. We got linens, but one towel per person....for 8 days?? OK, so use the washer and dryer......except no dryer. On the cursory orientation, I asked....he said they had a rack to dry things. So, we had stuff hanging throughout the apartment, which obviously takes away from the nice apartment. No DVD player either, but we did not care about that. I just don't think you should represent something as there and it not be. We paid a significant amount, so we think there should have been what was advertised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keoneu
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice People, Great Location”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I was taking my family to Rome for the first time. I had never been there before and was unsure what to expect. I will start out by stating the email communication was not very good. Having said that, I was able to reach Pasqual by phone when I needed to and he was very gracious and accommodating even when the hour was at a bad time for him due to the time differential from California. We arrived in the wee hours of the morning and Pasqual was there and very gracious and informative even though the time would not have been convenient for anyone living in Rome. The views are nothing short of outstanding. The photos in the listing are right on. The apartment is very secure, behind three locked doors at night with a locked gate in there too. The room is also up high enough to sleep with the Windows open. In the morning we were already at the Collesium. Forget about lines. We were able to be their first. It is not advertised much, but the metro is right there as well. I am an amateur photographer and the room lent itself to some outstanding time lapse shots of the Collesium as the forum at night. By the way, the Gelato shop down stairs ... don't leave without going there at least once. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
We are very pleased and honored with your review and we hope we can have you or your friends or relatives with us in the future. Thanks very much! Pascal, Daniela & Federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GypsyTrav...
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's Convenient but it will be nosisy!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

You can't beat this location. It's across the street from the Colosseum...literally. And it's right above a metro station and right next to the taxi stand.
There's a restaurant downstairs when you need something quick and it's got gelato. You can walk to a fun neighborhood and get lots of good food and some fun shopping.

The apartment is great in amenities, too. It has lots of space and a great kitchen. There are three bathrooms and a large living room. There's an elevator and it has a/c.

There's just one thing that kept it from a five star rating for me: the noise. The apartment sits on a hill across from the Colosseum and sound echoes. All night you'll hear ambulances and crowds. The street vendors and musicians, too.

If you really are good about sounds at night, you will probably give this apartment a five-star rating. It's great. But, sometimes I couldn't sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
thanks for your kind review. The noise is due to the temporary works on the metro C. In 8 years that we manage this property we actually have never had complaints. We do apologize for the works, but these are city works and they will not last long. Also, the Foro Imperiali have been closed to traffic so this also helps to create more silence. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jar000
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing location!”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We thought the pictures online were too good to be true but they were completely true! The location of this apartment was amazing, directly opposite the Colloseum and walking distance from most of the places one would want to visit in Rome. Those places we couldn't walk to were no more than €10 taxi ride away, but we could have taken a bus or metro as they both stopped almost directly outside.
The standard of the apartment was high and comfortably accommodated our party of 6 adults. There was a cafe next door to the apartment block but it was pretty expensive and happy to rip off tourists! Its worth noting that if you stand at the counter or take away the prices are a lot cheaper as they are set by the government. There were quite a few places to eat and a supermarket and taxi rank about 10 minutes walk away.
James from Shortstayrome who checked us in was very helpful and efficient. He sorted out a couple of small issues for us, arranged transport from/to the airport and was happy to provide recommendations for tours restaurants etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: unexpected extra charge for tourist tax, cleaning and security deposit 9 but some was waived when we questioned it)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing