We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jar000
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing location!”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We thought the pictures online were too good to be true but they were completely true! The location of this apartment was amazing, directly opposite the Colloseum and walking distance from most of the places one would want to visit in Rome. Those places we couldn't walk to were no more than €10 taxi ride away, but we could have taken a bus or metro as they both stopped almost directly outside.
The standard of the apartment was high and comfortably accommodated our party of 6 adults. There was a cafe next door to the apartment block but it was pretty expensive and happy to rip off tourists! Its worth noting that if you stand at the counter or take away the prices are a lot cheaper as they are set by the government. There were quite a few places to eat and a supermarket and taxi rank about 10 minutes walk away.
James from Shortstayrome who checked us in was very helpful and efficient. He sorted out a couple of small issues for us, arranged transport from/to the airport and was happy to provide recommendations for tours restaurants etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: unexpected extra charge for tourist tax, cleaning and security deposit 9 but some was waived when we questioned it)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise e
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The view!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed here in January and loved it! Photos do not do it justice. The bedroom views out over the Colosseum, Palatine Hill and the Forum are incredible. It is wonderful being so close and we were the practically first in line to enter in the morning, seeing the Colosseum without crowds is an amazing experience. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and secure. Perhaps a little noisy, but I guess this is to be expected given the location. Close to the Metro station, a supermarket and restaurants. Our check in/ check out was fast and professionally handled.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeselare, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation and the interiior design
Liked least: Everything was good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dodo1955
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was absolutely awesome to open the shutters every morning to a beautiful view of the colosseum and the roman forum! In the evening the sun set in a golden color upon the ruins! Location was great. Walking distance to downtown Rome for shopping and to popular sites such as piazza navona. Cafe/ bar and metro right under the house. Bar has great gelato and you can eat breakfast, lunch or dinner there. That said, inconveniences were air conditioning didn't work properly, kitchen sink backed up after we cooked one night. Internet was in and out due electrical panel popping periodically. But the property owner responded very quickly to correct. Again, these were just inconveniences. The view and location was well worth it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudi76
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved seeing the Colosseum directly outside our apartment's windows”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this property as part of a 3 week Mediterranean vacation. Our group included my husband, me, four of our kids (17 years and up) as well as two other adult family members.
For Rome, same as for rest of the accommodations I booked, I was searching for unique properties that would enrich our vacation experience. I chose this apartment chiefly for the Colosseum view. How cool to be able to see this fantastic landmark so close, all night, whenever we wanted. A brilliant thunder and lightning storm over us and the Colosseum one evening will be long remembered.
The coordinator, Pascal, who was responsible for our booking, did a great job with every detail. He even scheduled vans and drivers to shuttle us to and from the airport and cruise terminal for a reasonable additional fee paid directly to the drivers. The apartment looked even nicer in person than in the website's photos. The beds were comfortable, the shower water hot enough, the apartment roomy enough for the 8 in our party. The Internet as well as the television both worked as well as we could have wished. The check in, as well as the check out procedures, were professionally handled.
The area around the apartment seemed safe for walking about, we were out on the streets as late as after 11 p.m. We primarily ate in restaurants. The cafe below the apartment is on the pricier side, however, our 20 plus aged kids swore it had the best gelato they had tasted on the entire trip! The coffee type beverages were delicious. The largest sized ones were huge.
Within a 10 block radius there are even more restaurants to choose from, I recommend researching in advance. There are grocery stores of varying types and sizes within walking distance. We bought some delicious fruit at one small store.
The close proximity to the Colosseum, as well as purchasing our tickets in advance online, put us inside this gargantuan building within minutes of its morning opening of 8:30. We saw it empty!!! Of course, the Forum is also within view, too.
We are walkers on vacation and booked in advance on the Vatican's website, 1:00 p.m. Vatican entry tickets. We made our way there, over 2 miles, ate lunch at a restaurant close to the entry and just walked quickly through the line to enter, no wait! It is a long walk to the Vatican and at a street level just below the apartment there is an entry to the subway/train system. With a little advance research, one could easily take public transportation of any kind from this location. This apartment is in an excellent spot!
I always took the stairs up to this third floor apartment, but there is an elevator, conveniently and easily located. The apartment does have a safe entryway and a doorman must monitor entry by video cameras. Plentiful keys to both the apartment unit as well as the outer doors are supplied to renters.
Our group was very happy to have stayed in this rental and would wholeheartedly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Colosseum View!
Liked least: Nothing loved it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing