We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
786
44
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
44
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portrait suites via condotti rooftop terrace salvatore ferragamo spanish steps deluxe studio ferragamo toiletries golf cart tour boutique hotel rooms are beautiful marble bathroom pleasure of staying small hotel dinner reservations amazing hotel our honeymoon eternal city
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Stop reading and just book it.
We are planning a second visit.
This 5 star very intimate and small hotel run by the Ferragamo family sits just below the Spanish steps above the Ferragamo store. Beautiful touches in the decor on the family history and products. Location is sensational for exploring. Hotel staff was discreet and exceptional. Helped us with dinner reservations and transfers to the airport. A wonderful treat was the roof top deck for breakfast and late night drinks. Our room had a private balcony over looking Villa dei Condotti. It felt like we had our own private apartment in a tremendous location with 5 star service.
We started our vacation here and it could not have been better. We headed to Florence and then to Tuscany. If you can do it, the Ferragamo family runs Castiglion del Bosco in Tuscany, a medieval village turned into a 5 star resort, winery and golf.
Very,very special. Well done Portrait Roma. See you soon!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Our stay at Portrait Roma could not have been better to start our honeymoon. Not only is the hotel itself gorgeous and chic, but its location is phenomenal and in walking distance to many attractions. The rooms are impeccably designed, and the staff was extremely attentive and helpful with restaurant reservations and directions. Complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were waiting for us in our room when we arrived. Every morning, we had breakfast on the rooftop, and every evening, we relaxed there in peace and quiet with some wine and snacks and took in the sunset. What a view!

One unique touch that makes Portrait Roma stand out is that they give you a data-enabled mini iPad to use while out and about in the city, and it is preloaded with various topic guides. We definitely used it often when we got lost!

Many thanks to the wonderful staff for making our stay so memorable.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Katelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GianlucaVallerotonda, Portrait Roma Lifestyle Team at Portrait Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Dear Katelyn P,

thank you very much for your kind words.

For us it's always a pleasure to get such a positive feedback on our unique features.

The mini iPad in particular is our special way to look after you and all our guests even when they're not in the hotel. With its cellular connection, gps and an in-house produced bookshelf of content we can be sure that our guests will get the best out of the city without missing out on any unforgettable spot.
The skype app, installed and set up in all devices, let us keep in touch with you for any need you might have while enjoying our beautiful city through video/standard calls or IM.

We look forward to welcome you back to our Portrait Roma for another unforgettable stay.

Kind Regards

Alessandro Campitelli
Portrait Roma Lifestyle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This is a great small boutique luxury hotel located in the heart of rome in the city center a few blocks from the bottom of the Spanish steps. What separates this hotel with most is the very high level of customer service which is evident from check in until check out. Checked in on the second floor and made reservations to local dinner spots and arranged a private tour guide to make us to see the sights effortlessly by the hotel staff. One day we went to the Olympic stadium to see Roma play and after the game found ourselves lost in a no taxi anywhere zone so I called the hotel and they actually sent one of their staff in a taxi from the hotel to find us and bring us back safely to the hotel! The rooms are modern and clean, the Sky satellite television has tons of channels, large bar/mini bar area with a kitchenette, and nice bathrooms. Upstairs on the roof in a gorgeous 360 view of Rome where we had breakfast brought up to us. Room service is fast albeit somewhat limited in terms of heavy meat options, they will however go get you food from any of the tons of really good local restaurants and deliver that to your room which also is a good service. You really feel at home at this hotel because the service and staff are super duper friendly and go just that much more out of their way to assure you are having a nice stay with them- Highly recommended. We booked via amex FHR and received upgrade, airport transfer, and late checkout/in with our rate.

Stayed: December 2015
6  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

from the second we arrived we felt at ease, beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, friendly people amazing room with spectacular views, topped off with a sweet wine and a blissful nights sleep! Two days was simply not enough.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jm79pj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

It was my fiance's birthday so I wanted to surprise with a quick trip to Rome. We only stayed for a couple of nights at the hotel but it was well worth it. Everything was amazing. The staff was really friendly and helped us get the most of our stay in Rome by giving us advice about everything worth visiting in Rome in such a short stay! The room had a nice design and it was very clean and tidy, while its view was breathtaking. We also enjoyed our breakfast in the morning, which was not only delicious but it also had a grand variety of options! Plus, it is within the center of the city, which can save you from commuting. We definitely recommend it and we are definitely coming back again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews