We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and quiet apartment in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
FIRST BATHROOM
SECOND BATHROOM
SECOND BATHROOM
SECOND BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JMCS2013
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and quiet apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This charming apartment in Trastevere was a delight. Although within walking distance of the centre of Rome, it was quiet and comfortable. The surrounding streets were also charming, away from the main tourist area of Trastevere. There were many good local restaurants within two minutes walk. The apartment is welcoming with full kitchen facilities and washing machine/dryer on the balcony. There are some stairs to take luggage up, and the loft bedroom also has a small staircase up. It is a lovely haven away from crowds, close to the Tiber River and bus and tram routes. We loved our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
thank you Neil,
we hope that the good memory of your stay will last for long time.
olivia & Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndersonS...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great flat in great location”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in flat for one week. Breysis, owners assistant welcomed us, gave advice on flat, location and recommended places to eat and was really helpful. Location is excellent both for access to attractions and wide variety of restaurants in trastevere, but away from busy centre. Kitchen small but well stocked. Would definitely stay in this flat again and can really recommend it to others

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you!
It was a pleasure to welcome you in Rome.
We hope to welcome you next time in Rome
Olivia & Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment, Great Location but a bit dark and overlooked.”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a lovely apratment with great character. We found this to be in a good location as most attractions were no more than a 25 mins leisurely walk. Located well for the Vatican and Coliseum. If at the end of the day you had tired legs then a taxi would on average cost you around EUR 10.

There are pro and cons about the apartment which you may wish to consider:
Great Location
Rustic ( loverly wooden beams)
Olivia was very helpful on arrival
free wi-fi which work very well
very clean
Apartment very dark and needed lights on all the time.
Tiny kitchen but has all the required equipment
The balcony is overlooked and is best suited for a cigarette and not for sitting outside for the evening ( Washing machine and bins are on located on the balcony)
We were unable to keep the front curtains open as apartments opposite could see straight through.
4 flight of stairs to reach the apartment with no lift ( last section steep)

If you just need a base to put your head down then this place is perfect, if however some of the above comments cause you concern then you may wish to re-consider. The darkness and lack of privacy was a big issue for us hence the 3* rating otherwise would have given it a 4*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Actually it is not easy to comment this review, because It seems not to understand Italian way of life of these old neighborhoods. Narrow alleys and several humanity.

Many guests - thankfully - think that having a small well-kept green space in the back of the house is an absolute privilege.

If you comment on the lack of pravicy then it is better not to come to Rome in these neighborhoods. This is their lifeblood, their authentic feature and we want to preserve it.
Perhaps a hotel in another area of the city is most recommended.
However, the comment is extremely subjective, but, thinking that such a typical and well-kept apartment is only useful as "a base to put your head down" ... perhaps it is excessive
Thank you
Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane D
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment was great for my husband and I during our stay in Rome. The apartment is in a lovely part of Rome with excellent restaurants and lots of night life a short distance away in the heart of Trastevere. It was very hot in Rome when we were there so we really appreciated the air conditioning which worked very well. The apartment was well furnished with everything we needed.
We like to walk and were able to walk to all the main sites including the Vatican, the Borghese gardens, the Forum, Piazza Navona, etc. There is a taxi stand very close for easy transport to the airport or train station.
For guests who are not able to manage stairs or walking, it would probably be best to find a place closer to the metro stations but otherwise, it's a really nice location and Olivia was great help with all our arrangements and gave excellent recommendations for restaurants and anything else we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and air conditioning and good location
Liked least: Steps to access unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you Diana,
It was a pleasure to have you and your husband as a guests.
see you next time in Rome.
Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenella A
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Cocoon of Rome”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have been traveling quite a lot with my husband and find it difficult to find a nice place, where I'm on holiday but with the warm touch of home, not the cold anonymous stale "house for rent",with the bare necessities of no use.
In the heart of the old part of Rome, this enchanting little flat is beautifully furnished, tidy, and spotlessly CLEAN the kitchen is very well equipped and very functional, I was able to bake my own pizza from a recipe given to me by a very nice Osteria near by.
If you are looking for a romantic holiday, this is the flat you want!
Another thing we really appreciated was the welcome we were given by a very nice lady called Olivia, who was always available and very helpful if we needed something, we weren't just left to our selves.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing