We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Near Termini”
Review of Hotel Andreina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Andreina
Ranked #717 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Location Near Termini”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is an OK two star located two blocks from Termini so we found it good for making an early run to the airport. The rooms are pretty basic but OK and I think the place is overpriced but that could just be Rome? The Termini area around the hotel is pretty sketchy so a one-night-stand enroute to somewhere else is all you want!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    76
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
96
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We landed in roma on our way to napoli and had to stay a night in roma. We chose this hotel because it is very close to the train station and goot good reviews - good call! We got there at 1 am and the check in was quick and easy. Room was very clean and we even got internet access for free. In the morning it took us 3 miutes to get to the train station. Overall i would stay there again for the proximity to train station and the room itself. However, If i was going for a romantic weekend for 2 then i would probably select something closer to centro storico.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david_amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed a total of 4 nights in a double room, 3 consecutive nights when we first landed in Rome, and another night after our return from other parts of Italy. It was easy to reach Hotel Andreina - we took a train from airport to the Roma termini station, crossed a street after we exited termini station, walked 2 minutes, saw a yellow coloured building & followed the hotel signage to reach the hotel's reception. There were several hotels located in the same building. We had no security/safety issues with the location although it was just a few minutes away from the termini station. There were restaurants and shops along the streets around the hotel building. We took 20 mins to stroll to the Colosseum (we could have taken the train but we saw a lot more by walking). Our room for the first 3 nights was located a floor down from the reception level. Room was not very big, but adequate for a couple. Room facilities were good - comfortable bed, clean toilet, a safe, a small TV and a working table. However, it was a little troublesome to get to this level as we would have to take a small lift in the hotel or the main lift outside the hotel. We had a room on the same floor as the reception area on our last night. Both rooms' layout were about the same, but we prefered our final night room as it was much more convenient to get to. The hotel is owned by Andreina herself. We met her in the afternoons and her three other staff in the mornings - they were the best hotel staff we met in our two weeks' visit in Italy. It was amazing to observe such great service attitude in a hotel with very high occupancy rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWELSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The room was clean. The hotel is well located. The staff was friendly.Penelope was very helpful. She did her best to answer
all of our questions. I will go back to this hotel the next time I am in Rome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boombamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Great freindly family feel to this hotel.

The hotel is perfectly placed approx one block from the train station. It took us a easy 20 min stroll to most of the sites but we enjoyed this as we really where able to get a feel for Rome.

Although surrounded by a 100 or so other accomidation at first my wife and i thought the area might be a bit dodgy but we really did feel safe.

I cant safe enough about how clean it was. First class all the way.

On our return to Rome after three weeks we did stay one night in another hotel around the corner and quickly cancelled our reservation and booked again at Hotel Andreina.

There are a number of great places to eat with in a block of this hotel.

Did i mention the train station is only a block away.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burton_Kits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#616 of 1,261 in Rome
194 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#292 of 1,261 in Rome
402 reviews
Esquilino
Cherubini
Cherubini
#818 of 1,261 in Rome
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#262 of 1,261 in Rome
272 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#382 of 1,261 in Rome
796 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#165 of 1,261 in Rome
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andreina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreina

Property: Hotel Andreina
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#255 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $93 - $174
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Andreina 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Andreina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing