We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and a really friendly owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere
Ranked #102 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great value and a really friendly owner”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed here for five nights and were really happy with our choice. The B&B is in a really convenient location near to lots of great restaurants/bars and a short (15/20 mins) walk from the centre of Rome. It is also right next to a tram stop. The owner was very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of advice about sight-seeing in the city and we would definitely recommend this as a good value option.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JiaqiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    61
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
156
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We really loved the Trastevere area - whilst the B & B itself is not in the most picturesque location (on quite a busy road and opposite a bus station) the overall area is really charming with great bars and restaurants. It's quite tricky to get there from Rome Termini station (would NOT recommend the H Bus as we waited an hour for it to come!), but very easy to the airport as Trastevere station goes direct to Fumicino. The room was lovely, although our bathroom was in a communal area making it tricky to dash back in a towel!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Londonlady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrtidiTrastevere, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
We are always happy to receive a review on Tripadvisor, even if is just a 3 stars as this one.
We cannot understand the reason of this, but we accept it.
Just to be clear, the H bus is the fastest and cheapest way to come from Termini (of course you should wait the bus on the right platform.. it's difficult they come to find it, even if you wait one hour somewhere else) and about the shared bathroom... of course it cannot be in your own room if it is shared.. how could you have a shared bathroom and no to stay out of the room after using it?
Thanks again and hope to meet you again some time.
Maurizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I have stayed at this B&B at least 5 or 6 times so it is like coming back home :) If you need a place close to the main attractions but not surrounded by too many tuorists, that is place for you! The rooms are nice and cosy. Maurizio and Eduardo are great hosts and they will always help you. Will come back soon, guys! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JurgitaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Situated exactly where you want to be (not in the center but close), and Maurizio was the perfect guide to what to do and where to go in Rome. I'll try to stay there again and again. Charming and comfortable accommodations, too. A real gem.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephromero68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I stayed at Orti di Trastevere for 2 nights with my boyfriend and we were really happy with our choice.

Firstly, Maurizio is extremely helpful, talking you through the local attractions and giving you great tips on how to get around and where to go in Rome. The B&B is conveniently located across the road from the tram and bus stops, allowing you to get to where you need to go without any trouble. It's also easy to walk into the main hub of town.

We did have a little trouble finding it though, so I would recommend taking a map with you on your travels. Just a tip.

The B&B itself was clean, and the breakfast was great. We had a slight issue with the WiFi not working in our room, but it was fast in the common areas, and the hot water system was also playing up, but it was so hot in Rome, it didn't really matter.

Overall, I would highly recommend this B&B. Trastevere is a lovely place to stay, with restaurants located only a few minutes walk away. Try to request the room with private bathroom, but if you don't get it (we didn't) that's OK too. Oh, and if you book directly through their website, you get it cheaper than other sites, so go there first.

Enjoy your stay, we definitely did.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yazmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#140 of 3,668 in Rome
132 reviews
Trastevere's Friends
#87 of 3,668 in Rome
132 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#80 of 3,668 in Rome
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Les Suites Roma
#152 of 3,668 in Rome
94 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#169 of 3,668 in Rome
260 reviews
Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
#222 of 3,668 in Rome
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere

Property: Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere
Address: Largo Bernardino da feltre 1, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): $98 - $154
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orti di Trastevere b&b is found at the 4th floor of a noble building, on Viale Trastevere. Very well connected with airport and train station and very close to the historical centre.We offer to our guests 3 bright double rooms (also as single use or with added bed)with nice views and 2 bathrooms, one for exclusive use and one to be shared between two rooms.The breakfast is various and composed with milk, coffee (long or espresso), tea, juices, bread for toast, jams, nutella, butter, yoghourt, cereals and season fruit. We like to do the best to make our guests living and knowing Rome and lot of its small secrets, offering them our knowledge about directions, nice sights or nice walking and a familiar,clean and punctual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Orti Di Trastevere Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Orti Di Trastevere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing