We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance The other side of the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance
The other side of the kitchen
Italian breakfast at home (self catered)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance, hallway and view on the kitchen
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160)
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160) on the other side
Toilet, bathroom with shower
Living room
The other side of the living room
Living room
Dinner at home (self catered)
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
View on St. Peter cupola (Vatican) from the entrance of the building
The building
The entrance of the building/condominium
St. Angelo Castle, nearby
Spanish steps
Palatino and Via sacra
Coliseum
A view on Tiber river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ElaineHol...
Gidea Park, Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This flat is right opposite the Vatican Walls close to bus stops, the metro and the river. the flat is spacious, with a good sized kitchen and extremely well stocked. We will definitely be back. Maria Luisa looked after us splendidly, she was waiting for us when we arrived (she had arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and deposited right outside the front door). She took plenty of time to show us the flat and where everything could be found. I cannot praise her highly enough - a delightful person.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much, Elaine!! See you again soon! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat F
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in central position”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was in a very central location, with shops and restaurants around. Flat was easily accessible, very clean, very comfortable, and well equipped. Although in a busy location, there was no noise problem. Maria Luisa was extremely helpful, charming, welcoming and very well organised. Highly recommend this accommodation, we would not hesitate to use it again on a future visit to Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank You! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer9495...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for 6 nights with my daughter which proved to be a great choice for our first visit to Rome. The one bedroom flat was spacious, warm, clean and provided everything we needed. It gave us more freedom than a hotel room and far better value!
The owner, Maria Luisa arranged the taxi to and from the airport for us which made it so stress free. When we arrived she warmly greeted us outside the flat and then spent time explaining everything we would need to know about our stay. She provided maps, gave us local hints and tips on where to shop, eat, things to see and so much more.
Maria Luisa kindly made up the pull out bed in the dining room for my daughter, so it felt as though we had two bedrooms.(We ate our meals in the kitchen anyway) The kitchen is fully equipped and the market (Mercato Trionfale) that is approx 10minute walk away is a delight and we cooked several lovely meals of an evening after a long day of sight seeing. The fruit, veg and bread is so fresh and the stall holders were absolutely charming. Shopping there was an added bonus to our holiday!
The flat is opposite the Vatican so we pre booked tickets for 9am which was ideal as uwe were in before the crowds. 'A must' if you want to take lots of photos without hundreds of other visitors in your pictures. The Metro is a 10minute walk away but we only used this a couple of times as we walked to all the main tourist attractions. Plus when you are walking there are so many wonderful churches to visit on your way and you get to find some lovely back street restaurants.
We took the train one day to Florence which was an hour and a half journey. The trains are brilliant but be warned.... Always carry your passport! We were told off by Police that came aboard for not carrying ID.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocram I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, nice appartement!”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was the first time for us to rent an appartment and we had the right start. The owner is perfectly organized, very helpful with everything (arrival time, departure time, proposals as to what to discover, restaurants...aso).

The appartment is in perfect shape, spaceful, typical italian just opposite the Vatican. From here everything can be discovered by foot.

We would definitely go there again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly,welcoming, efficient owner of a well appointed apartment.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, teenage daughter and I have just returned from 5 nights at Maria Luisa`s apartment. I must say that from the start when I was making enquiries from home, she was really efficient at corresponding and answering queries.
Maria Luisa booked the taxi from the airport for us which worked really well as the taxi driver was there to meet us and took us right to the apartment. It was lovely that Maria Luisa was there to meet us from the taxi and was so friendly and welcoming.....a really lovey touch when one arrives in a strange city! She then showed us around the apartment and even made us a cup of coffee!
The apartment was perfect for the three of us. My husband and I had the double room ( in the picture) and our daughter had her own room next door. The kitchen was well appointed for doing own cooking if you chose to. The supermarket was close by for supplies.
For a city location,the apartment itself is really peaceful and quiet. We all slept really well with no disturbance from city goings on.
Finally and very importantly!....the apartment was really clean and well kept.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful hostess
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing