We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect rental apartment, great location, just...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance The other side of the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance
The other side of the kitchen
Italian breakfast at home (self catered)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance, hallway and view on the kitchen
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160)
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160) on the other side
Toilet, bathroom with shower
Living room
The other side of the living room
Living room
Dinner at home (self catered)
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
View on St. Peter cupola (Vatican) from the entrance of the building
The building
The entrance of the building/condominium
St. Angelo Castle, nearby
Spanish steps
Palatino and Via sacra
Coliseum
A view on Tiber river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Callender...
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect rental apartment, great location, just lovely!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owner Maria-Louisa is so helpful she made the booking, arrival and our departure so easy! The flat is a 1 bedroom with convertible bed in good size family room. Kitchen was perfect, nice appliances and well stocked for at home meals, snacks and relaxing in between our Rome adventures. Located in the back of the building the flat was quiet, clean and comfortable.
The Prati neighborhood is great - local bodegas, boutiques, restaurants, street vendors all nestled in the Vatican City area. Easy walk to St. Peter's Square. Metro nearby and easy walk to cross the river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and value
Liked least: Wifi not as reliable in certain rooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob R
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday staying in this apartment. It is situated between St Peter's and Castel Sant Angelo so very central for visiting these sights. The square is busy but opening the door and going into the hallway is stepping into a cool quiet calm away from all the hustle and bustle.
Everything worked well and Louisa-Maria recommended local supermarkets, restaurants and bars and arranged the taxi pick up from the airport.
We recommend this apartment for your stay in Rome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darek P
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Quiet place in the center of Rome.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Rome Vacation Flat is a perfect place for everyone. The flat itself has everything you need to feel comfortable. Very spacious, clean, well equipped kitchen are not everything the place has to offer. Hight of the flat is more than 3 meters with the quietness makes a perfect couple to have a perfect sleep and "recharge your batteries". Very nice surrounding - Vatican as a neighbour, safe and in the very center of Rome. Every attraction within walking distance. I will recommend the place to my friends as a perfect stay in Rome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor1812
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

These 4 days in Rome were wonderful
Thank Maria-Luisa for amazing apartment and for her hospitality.
All these days we felt her warm and care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014Getaw...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Flat”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This flat was excellent. It is just outside Vatican City and easy to get to. Maria and her husband were great and always available. The flat was perfect in everyway. They made sure to provide a map of the different sites, and also advised how much we should pay for a cab and the metro. We went out and needed to catch a cab and forgot our address and Maria responded right away to my text. I was happy that she advised what the amount should be because some of the cabs tried to charge us 3 times more.

I wish everyone who rents out their flats were as helpful as Maria.

I would hightly recommend the flat and if I ever go back I would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, and wonderful restraunts and Gelato within walking distance
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing