We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food we had in Rome”
Review of VII Coorte

VII Coorte
Reserve with
Save up to 25% when you reserve online *
VII Coorte is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #175 of 14,323 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 57
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Description: Fish Restaurant. Dishes from Roman cuisine revisited with typical Sicilian products. Dishes from Roman cuisine tradition.
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Both the food, atmosphere and workers were great. A good mix of both Italians and tourists. We had bruschetta, carbonara, pasta with bacon and shrimp and tiramisu.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank hejhopptopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
257viic, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at VII Coorte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Distinguished Guest,
we are very pleased you enjoyed our restaurant from all points of view: cuisine, service and location.
We hope to host you again very soon, in order to serve you all the other dishes of our menu.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2019

My wife and I spent time over New Year in Rom and went out for Dinner here. We made a reservation online which worked out fine. The service was very helpful, the wine nice for the food.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 611ralphk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VII C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at VII Coorte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are very glad you enjoyed our restaurant.
We hope you will come back to Rome, giving us the opportunity to host you again. We will do our best to reach your maximum satisfaction.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Try their Artichoke cheese fondu appetiser and lobster or shrimp pasta! It’s that good. Simple environment with great service.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank henrio777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VII C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at VII Coorte, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Dear Henrio,
thank you very much for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed our cuisine and the service as well.
Hope to host you again, so we will try to reach your maximum satisfaction rate.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Truly amazing seafood restaurant, octopus was best ive ever had in Italy higly recommend to order Octopus or Shrimp pasta. You will not be dissapointed if you book this for dinner :).

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank samuelszh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VII C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at VII Coorte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2018

Dear Samuel,
thank you very much for your outstanding review.
We are really happy you enjoyed our restaurant.
We are looking forward to hosting you your next journey in Rome.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We went on a Sunday night. It was quiet but we were made to feel welcome and immediately liked the place. The service was warm, knowledgeable and personal. The food was excellent - the polio starter was amazing and the sea bass in crispy potato was really well cooked.

And as for the negative review below, I think they must have been at a different place, or they don’t know what they’re talking about, because this fish was FRESH and cooked perfectly.

Thank you and well done!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank D9850XGfredw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
257viic, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at VII Coorte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We are very happy you enjoyed our restaurant from all points of view (cuisine, service and location).
We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again next time you will visit Rome.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to VII Coorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing