We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect B & B in Rome - friendly staff, perfect English, nice clean room, comfortable bed”
Review of Aenea Superior Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aenea Superior Inn
Ranked #104 of 3,761 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I don't usually write reviews unless I'm really moved by the experience. And in the case of my recent trip to Rome I feel compelled to share with everyone how great this little B & B on Via Urbana is.

For one, it's a 15 minute walk to both the Colosseum/Forum and the train station (Roma Termini). I was traveling with my mother and we had a perfect little room with 2 twin beds, which were very comfortable (the pillows were great too). The bathroom is a decent size, and the shower as well, with great water pressure. There was a basket of fresh bread and pastries right outside our door waiting for us when we woke up. There's a nice Nespresso machine in the room as well. And in the mini-fridge were *complimentary* water, juice and soda.

The staff was fantastic, spoke very good English, were genuinely warm, caring and helpful. We paid €81 per night (about USD $91 as of the time of this review). What a bargain! Yet there was nothing "cheap" about this B&B. Everything looks and seems new and is immaculately maintained.

I highly recommend this bed & breakfast for all who want to get a great value for their hard-earned money. Arrivederci Roma!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Our initial choice was for location close to the railway station. From the outside the building doesn't look like a hotel and has none of the usual signage and lobby entry. But this accommodation is secure and it does have a (small) lift to transport luggage. The location turned out a good choice as we walked not far down Via Urbana to find a very good choices of places to eat. The Colosseum was also within easy walking distance. We booked early to secure a room with a terrace which made it even more comfortable for us to enjoy our fresh brad rolls, croissants and pastries which were delivered each morning in a basket.

Room Tip: Consider booking early to get a room with a private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I stayed here with my sister a couple of weeks ago, very clean, well kitted out room with fridge, coffee machine, satellite TV, and Central to all tourist locations. The staff were very friendly and helpful,, and it's situated down a side road so no traffic noise.

If you hoping for a full- English forget it, Breakfast is left in a basket outside the room and comprises of a selection of fresh rolls an pastries, well it is Italy

I loved Rome and hope to return and I would definitely stay at the Aenea again,

Room Tip: They have just added a family apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry-ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and homie. It is in the city centre and walking distance to most of the attractions. We loved it! Totally recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank irina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Brilliant location, close to Termini but also close to the historic heart of the city.

Finding the hotel was a little hard, as it's the second floor of a building, but worth finding. The room was lovely the breakfast of fresh pastries is gorgeous. The staff were also friendly and very helpful about our plans for our visit.

The only let down was the shower, which was a squeeze and had poor pressure.

Overall though brilliant, and I would definitely visit again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#146 of 1,272 in Rome
679 reviews
Monti
Princeps Boutique Hotel
Princeps Boutique Hotel
#14 of 1,272 in Rome
467 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,272 in Rome
2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#307 of 1,272 in Rome
668 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#23 of 3,761 in Rome
770 reviews
Monti
Domus Liberius
Domus Liberius
#42 of 3,761 in Rome
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenea Superior Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenea Superior Inn

Address: Via Urbana 156, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 3,761 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $100 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aenea Superior Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazingly located in the historical city centre, only 5 minutes walk from the Colosseum, Aenea Superior Inn is near to everything you want to see in Rome. The strategic location permits you to reach Rome's main attractions within just a few minutes walk (Forum, Colosseum, Pantheon, Via del Corso etc..). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aenea Superior Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aenea Superior Hotel Rome
Aenea Superior Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing