We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
286
138
29
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
138
29
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia urbananespresso machineeach morningcroissantsbreakfast basketitalian buildingtermini stationprivate patiofresh rollsexcellent locationset of keysairport pickmini fridgegave us a mapgreat place to staybeds were very comfortableapartment block
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

It was so nice to stay at The Aenea in Rome. The experience of having a room that has windows opening up to a garden near a church court yard, hearing birds singing and feeling the fresh air while eating our morning breakfast delivery, and drinking espresso from our in room espresso maker was so enriching. I loved our room it was big. The bathroom was nice. The hotel staff were very helpful, and gave us a good tour map. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who I know who wants to stay at a great place near the Colosseum!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jropp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AENEAINN, Guest Relations Manager at Aenea Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking time to review our place and for your nice words. We do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We booked this property as we'd read good reviews on the internet. They were friendly, efficient and happy to help. The Inn was ocated centrally, around 15-20 mins from the Colesseum. We had a fabulous time and enjoyed the facilties they offered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AENEAINN, Guest Relations Manager at Aenea Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your nice words. We are very glad you appreciated our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

What a nice experience1 We hadn't heard about the Arena, we choose it for convenience, near to the train station where we had to be early in the morning. But once we got there, wow! Everything was perfect, fro the welcoming, to the amenities, the breakfast with expresso, miam!, and the internet, the location near a grocery store where to buy amazing food and wine, etc.

A place to recommend to anyone!

Will go back anytime!

Room Tip: Not sure, did not visit other rooms, our room was great!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AENEAINN, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aenea Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guest,
we are really glad for your comment.
Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

When we read the reviews we thought al the hype was just that hype. But to our great pleasure the Inn was, as it name says, Superior. Location was perfect. Hotel room was clean and air conditioning worked well. The people who work there were unbelievably helpful. We had a problem getting our reservation for airport pick up. He took the time to make calls and went well above the call of duty. We was our first time abroad travels so phone system was a mystery. He also laid out the map for sightseeing and he was spot on, only one problem, I am directionally challenged so we traveled on foot alot more than we needed to. Fresh pastry were nice every morning. The morning we left, we were leaving before they got there and he went out and got us some cakes so we had something to eat before we left. The people there will go out of the way to help which is nice when you are a first time international traveler. The only true negative, if u can call it that, was lack of English speaking channels. After walking around rome all day and some nights, would of been nice to sit and relax a bit before bed watching tv. Only got 2 news channels and 2 mtv channels, not sure which was worse. Overall wonderful place to stay and would stay and redommend to all friend to stay there.

Room Tip: Have The Staff lay out route for sightseeing...Wonderfully done.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_and_Lorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AENEAINN, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aenea Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guest,
we are really glad for your comment.
Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I was at the hotel in January 2010. I would recommend to everyone who want to be in the true spirit of Rome. Hygiene is at a high level, I like the breakfast in a basket placed in front of the door so that no one wakes up. I did not like the fact that only seven days for breakfast has not changed, it was always the same powder, but Italy is known for its good food, so we mostly ate out.Nearby are great restaurants that are not expensive, you can eat for little money superb food. All attractions are nearby, so easy walk of 10 minutes, you can reach everywhere. Metro is a great organized and literally right in front of you, and also the bus station. Hotel workers have not even seen, because it is not standard hotel, we literally chased the receptionist to pay him back.They are very relaxed and friendly, always out to him and want to help. It's great! Definitely coming back here ... anyway, all roads lead to Rome!

Room Tip: Each room is great, but especially the first
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews