We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Aenea Superior Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aenea Superior Inn
Ranked #128 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

When we read the reviews we thought al the hype was just that hype. But to our great pleasure the Inn was, as it name says, Superior. Location was perfect. Hotel room was clean and air conditioning worked well. The people who work there were unbelievably helpful. We had a problem getting our reservation for airport pick up. He took the time to make calls and went well above the call of duty. We was our first time abroad travels so phone system was a mystery. He also laid out the map for sightseeing and he was spot on, only one problem, I am directionally challenged so we traveled on foot alot more than we needed to. Fresh pastry were nice every morning. The morning we left, we were leaving before they got there and he went out and got us some cakes so we had something to eat before we left. The people there will go out of the way to help which is nice when you are a first time international traveler. The only true negative, if u can call it that, was lack of English speaking channels. After walking around rome all day and some nights, would of been nice to sit and relax a bit before bed watching tv. Only got 2 news channels and 2 mtv channels, not sure which was worse. Overall wonderful place to stay and would stay and redommend to all friend to stay there.

Room Tip: Have The Staff lay out route for sightseeing...Wonderfully done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_and_Lorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AENEAINN, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aenea Superior Inn, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Guest,
we are really glad for your comment.
Thanks a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    121
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
104
168
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I was at the hotel in January 2010. I would recommend to everyone who want to be in the true spirit of Rome. Hygiene is at a high level, I like the breakfast in a basket placed in front of the door so that no one wakes up. I did not like the fact that only seven days for breakfast has not changed, it was always the same powder, but Italy is known for its good food, so we mostly ate out.Nearby are great restaurants that are not expensive, you can eat for little money superb food. All attractions are nearby, so easy walk of 10 minutes, you can reach everywhere. Metro is a great organized and literally right in front of you, and also the bus station. Hotel workers have not even seen, because it is not standard hotel, we literally chased the receptionist to pay him back.They are very relaxed and friendly, always out to him and want to help. It's great! Definitely coming back here ... anyway, all roads lead to Rome!

Room Tip: Each room is great, but especially the first
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We were really happy with this Hotel. It is very well located to the train station and many other tourist sites including the Colosseo. We had a family room which was spacious light and clean, and included a lovely balcony with table and chairs. The room had a TV, air conditioning, a small fridge, an expresso machine and jug with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits provided. Our room was also serviced each day. Breakfast was delivered to our door each morning in a basket and contained bread rolls, croissants and danish pastries - Jams and juices were also provided in the room.

We found the staff to be both friendly and helpful. Wifi was also provided freely and the connection was good.

If we were to return to Rome we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

First off all, this is not an hotel, more like a hostel/rooms in a corridor you can rent. The service is not smack on, but it is definitely ok when you take the price into consideration.

They do not serve breakfast, but each morning you will find a basket of bread outside your door,some butter in your private refrigerator and coffe/tee in he room.

The location is perfect, 15 min walk to the Colosseum or 10 min to the train station. I stayed here with my family during the Easter and we were all happy with choosing Aenea.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiclasSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and was impressed by this B&B. It was extremely clean, quaint in it's furnishings and well maintained. My room was small, but was enough space for what I needed. The breakfast on bakery goods delivered to my door each morning was fabulous. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful, and the location was very good. Walking distance to everything, or good public transport links if you prefer. I would recommend this B&B without hesitation.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ejaneczko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#81 of 1,256 in Rome
660 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#222 of 1,256 in Rome
529 reviews
Monti
Relais Monti
Relais Monti
#115 of 3,643 in Rome
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#92 of 3,643 in Rome
535 reviews
Monti
Relais Forus Inn
Relais Forus Inn
#53 of 3,643 in Rome
624 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#29 of 3,643 in Rome
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenea Superior Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenea Superior Inn

Property: Aenea Superior Inn
Address: Via Urbana 156, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): $130 - $261
Hotel Class:3 star — Aenea Superior Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazingly located in the historical city centre, only 5 minutes walk from the Colosseum, Aenea Superior Inn is near to everything you want to see in Rome. The strategic location permits you to reach Rome's main attractions within just a few minutes walk (Forum, Colosseum, Pantheon, Via del Corso etc..). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aenea Superior Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aenea Superior Hotel Rome
Aenea Superior Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing