We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for Vatican Museums”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albatros Vittoria Vaticano
Ranked #1,149 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 5 June 2010

this is a good "rent a room in an apartment" choice, we paid 138euro for 2 nights stay for a 3 bed room, only downfall was sharing the bathroom with 2 other rooms, and unfortunately the bathroom was next to our room so we could hear everybodies early morning functions :(
there's a lovely cafe on the corner of Santa Maura nearby which does a decent croissant and O.J.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2010

If you think of a bed and breakfast and you see the foto of de room you might think of a nice place to stay. This was totally not the case. musty room, bad bathroom, rates to high and no breakfast.. we payed 95 euro

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rome2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Stayed five nights in the 4 beds room. There is a market down the street and an Internet cafe in the same block. Supermarket is a 8 min walk, as is the Cipro metro station. Easy access to any part of Rome. Albatros is budget, but definitely OK for the travelers who rather spend their money outside of their place to sleep. Place should not be advertised as Bed&Breakfast though, as this raises too many expectations. It's more like a hostel in which you have your own locked room. Room and living room has airconditioning, windows are noise proof.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tr1padv1sor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Although it is a stone's throw from the Vatican, this room really wasn't good for the money. The furniture was dated and very worn. We shared the apartment with a family and the children came and tried to open our bedroom door when we were sleeping. Very little privacy and one shared bathroom. It is NOT a typical B&B, although there is a shared kitchen with tea and coffee and biscuits.
The young man who checked us in was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2007

Myself, husband and 2 friends stayed here for a 5 day break, the location of the Albatros to The Vatican City is fantastic, it is only a few minutes walk to the metro so in great position to make the most of our days. It was out of the tourist area which made the evenings brilliant, as it was all local hospitality that we got and that couldn't have been better!
It was clean and basic, for the amount of time that we spent there it did the job. You even had a view of St Peter's from one of the bedroom windows which at night was amazing!!!
When you arrive make sure you try the apartment next door as well, as this is were the owner lives, or you could be waiting a while to get in!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank jimii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Il Gattopardo Relais
Il Gattopardo Relais
#814 of 1,268 in Rome
109 reviews
The Flower
#744 of 1,268 in Rome
27 reviews
Prati
207 Inn
207 Inn
#809 of 1,268 in Rome
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Museum
#444 of 1,268 in Rome
302 reviews
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#52 of 1,268 in Rome
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Vittoria Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Vittoria Vaticano

Address: Via la Goletta 19, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,149 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Albatros Vittoria Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Vittoria Vaticano Rome
Albatros Vittoria Vaticano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing