We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Easy to get to from the train station, close to Vatican City. Comfortable room with great kitchen facilities including coffee maker. Thank you for making our trip to Rome a pleasure!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJGoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 144 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

B&B Gli Artisti is a wonderful place to stay for its location alone! It's right near a major subway line and a major bus stop (Piazza Risorgimento) and is a five minute walk from the Vatican. The B&B itself is clean, and the rooms are very individual and wonderfully decorated. For all of this, we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. However, we did have two major issues: a) The showers were either scalding hot or freezing cold with no happy medium, and after a long day of wandering around Rome in 90 degree weather, a good shower is crucial. b) The staff is rarely present and not entirely reliable. We asked one of the owners to arrange a cab to the airport for us and didn't find out until we were waiting outside the B&B the next morning that he'd called the cab for a half an hour earlier than we'd discussed. We were almost late for check-in as a result. We also had to seek out certain necessities (like extra toilet paper) on our own. So, stay for the location and the cleanliness, but make sure you take care of your major arrangements yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

I had a really good time staying at this hotel. The location is excellent- within walking distance to the city center. The hotel is well equipped with all the facilities a travel needs. The inside of the hotel as well as the terrace are beautifully decorated.
I was impressed with the service and the helpful staff. I do recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sosnadentysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2007

The B&B Gli Artisti is located in the Prati area of Rome, very close to the Vatican. The area has lots of good restaurants and shops, and is very attractive and well connected with metro and buses.
The Gli Artisti B&B is a small hostel with three rooms that are basic, but very comfortable as they are nicely decorated, very clean and quiet from street noises, and have air conditioning. We stayed here for seven nights and were impressed and would definitely stay there again. The breakfast is self-service with coffee and bread and jam provided, but you have the use of the kitchen if you wish to cook something for yourself. However, just accross the street opposite is a superb restaurant "Hosteria, Pizzeria, Da Vito e Dina" which serves really fab, affordable Italian food.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank marika74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Thesailor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stpetersrelax, Proprietario at Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,763 in Rome
492 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#4 of 3,763 in Rome
285 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,763 in Rome
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella3
#5 of 3,763 in Rome
396 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#8 of 3,763 in Rome
598 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 3,763 in Rome
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 53, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $95 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B GLI ARTISTI YOUR STYLE IN THE HEART OF ROME B&B Gli Artisti is located 100 metres from Ottaviano Metro Station, and 10 minutes' walk from the Vatican City. The artist-themed rooms are air conditioned and have free Wi-Fi. Guests have use of a shared kitchen and an automatic tea and coffee machine. A breakfast is served daily. Alessandro & Juliana the owners of Gli Artisti bed and breakfast can make recommendations for your stay in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing