We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
344
57
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
57
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtvatican cityhost alessandroself serve breakfastgreat locationmetro stationcomfortable bedfourth floorhighly recommend this b bespresso machinebreakfast room isvisit romegreat place to stayrooms are cleanmin walkstayed here for nightsottaviano
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2010

B&B Gli Artisti is a wonderful place to stay for its location alone! It's right near a major subway line and a major bus stop (Piazza Risorgimento) and is a five minute walk from the Vatican. The B&B itself is clean, and the rooms are very individual and wonderfully decorated. For all of this, we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. However, we did have two major issues: a) The showers were either scalding hot or freezing cold with no happy medium, and after a long day of wandering around Rome in 90 degree weather, a good shower is crucial. b) The staff is rarely present and not entirely reliable. We asked one of the owners to arrange a cab to the airport for us and didn't find out until we were waiting outside the B&B the next morning that he'd called the cab for a half an hour earlier than we'd discussed. We were almost late for check-in as a result. We also had to seek out certain necessities (like extra toilet paper) on our own. So, stay for the location and the cleanliness, but make sure you take care of your major arrangements yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

I had a really good time staying at this hotel. The location is excellent- within walking distance to the city center. The hotel is well equipped with all the facilities a travel needs. The inside of the hotel as well as the terrace are beautifully decorated.
I was impressed with the service and the helpful staff. I do recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sosnadentysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2007

The B&B Gli Artisti is located in the Prati area of Rome, very close to the Vatican. The area has lots of good restaurants and shops, and is very attractive and well connected with metro and buses.
The Gli Artisti B&B is a small hostel with three rooms that are basic, but very comfortable as they are nicely decorated, very clean and quiet from street noises, and have air conditioning. We stayed here for seven nights and were impressed and would definitely stay there again. The breakfast is self-service with coffee and bread and jam provided, but you have the use of the kitchen if you wish to cook something for yourself. However, just accross the street opposite is a superb restaurant "Hosteria, Pizzeria, Da Vito e Dina" which serves really fab, affordable Italian food.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank marika74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews