We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welcome Piram Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
USD 781
USD 199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 554
USD 283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 488/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 603
USD 385
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
USD 181
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 335
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Medici(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 135
USD 104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 433
USD 349
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 260
USD 197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 946
USD 610
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,244)
Filter reviews
2,244 results
Traveller rating
446
972
473
186
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
972
473
186
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationpiano barexcellent locationhop on hoppastriestrevi fountainrooftop terracesight seeingaround the cornerpublic transportstreet noisespanish stepsby footmain attractionsvisiting romevatican cityjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 2,244 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We've recently returned from a three night mid-week stay in this hotel, bought as a voucher from ebay. Because it was classed as high season it worked out at about £70 for the room per night, including breakfast. For this price we really couldn't complain. Granted the breakfast isn't amazing but there was more than enough choice for everyone and the service was very good. We had a room on the first floor facing the side of the hotel, away from the traffic noise. It had everything you would need in it including minibar and a great bathroom. We still heard the dustbin men in what seemed the middle of the night but we soon got back to sleep.

As everyone else has said, its so convenient for the train and bus station. We generally ate our evening meal in a restaurant in the street to the rear of the Piram and there are plenty to choose from at reasonable prices.

We sometimes bought a daily underground ticket for 4 Euros so we could have all day travel on both the metro and buses. Using this ticket we sometimes caught the number 64 bus from the bus station outside Termini and had a lovely ride to St Peter's railway station the other side of the river then back again to the terminus. That's when we discovered the fabulous Piazza Venezia. with its stunning white marble monument. Once you become familiar with the route it takes and the stops you can hop on and hop off at will. We didn't use the official hop on hop off buses because of the poor reviews on Tripadvisor.

The roof terrace was open when we were there but it only had 8 sunbeds so you are unlikely to get one. However, there are tables and chairs there so you can still enjoy the city over a glass of wine, seven floors up.

I see the current price of a voucher on ebay is £181. Don't pay that! They normally start at £99 so wait for one of those as there is a high-season supplement on top of that anyway.
So overall a good hotel and a great holiday.

Room Tip: I would recommend room 121 although the mattress needs renewing and the pillows are hard.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristabelSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you for your review !!!

Yes unfortunatly on the roof terrece we have feew sun beds, is impossible to accomodate all the guest. From the terrace you can see St. Peter and not the Mediterranian Sea !!!

I hope you wil be our guest and please tell all your reviwe at our guest and on the web to help next guest.

Regarsd

Alessio Piram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My wife and son stayed at the Piram and while on a side trip to Pompeii she broke her arm and had to be medevac back home before returning to the Piram where she left some of her luggage. The hotel customer service was beyond expectation in helping us to send the luggage back to Canada and therefore I wish to offer a sincere "Thank you" for all the help you offered us. It is nice to see a hotel that offered that much customer service without demanding anything in return.

Again Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_66_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Thanks for your review.
With all the suggestion of our guest we have change:

1- Air condition main machine (unfortunatly last summer the five machines collapsed and for 20 days during 2011's summers we did not have AC)
2- We have increased the choiche of food in our breakfast
3- Roof garden opened fro 11 a.m. with happy hour ont the roof after 3.pm
4- We are planning to offer 30 minutes per day of free WIFI service

I hape you will be our guest next time you will be in Rome.


Regards

Alessio Piram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights. It is literaly 1 street from Termini station, very good for travel in Rome, most sights within walking distance and not far from Santa Maria Maggiore. The decor needs updating, however the beds are firm and towels and rooms get cleaned daily. We had a huge suite room, but sadly it faced an alley and we had a huge noise level due to restaurant deliveries early morning and trash and glass bins being emptied late at night!! Saying this , the noise level in Rome is overall a problem, however the hotel staff were very kind and gave us another room equaly big with same bar fridge. We did not have any problems with noise after this! We found the hotel restaurant very good and the service and food if a good quality. On our last day they also stired our luggage for us at no charge. We also side stepped the pitfalls of the open bus tour snd evreyone wanting to sell you something, you can come away feeling very harassed!! However you can purchase a train ticket for 16euro and this gives you unlited travel on all busses, local trains, trams and the metro for 7 days! We used the Eye witness travel guides and it breaks down the rail and bus routes for you! Very easy to use! All in all we had a positive experience at this hotel. The also have a spa and a roof garden and piano bar! My only criticusm is that internet access was not free and they charge you 15euro for 10hrs.....not sure what the point is!! So we could not realy look ip travel info etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thanks for your opinion, it will be useful for our future. We are planning to give Internet access free of charge.

Regards

Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Easy to find from Termini so location perfect. We were shocked at the ridiculous room we were allocated Number 626.It was so small you could almost reach from one side to the other and it had absolutely nowhere to hang your clothes -no hooks no wardrobes.
This meant we could/would not unpack anything other than essentials on our first day - not good!
At the end of next day we were moved to another room (454) which was much more adequate but the air conditioning didn’t work - even after phoning 3 times to reception and the shower head was broken so had to be propped in a corner.
The roof terrace was closed all the time we stayed - annoying - as to sit outside late afternoon/early evening would have been nice
We slept OK and the general vibe was acceptable - breakfasts were very good - but you will probably have irritating disappointments if you stay at this Hotel

Room Tip: AVOID ROOM 626 - Check room allocation before you depart??
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guestie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thanks for your opinion, it will be useful for our future.

The terrace was closed for uncertain wether condition, from 28th april it has been opened from 3 p.m. to 10 p.m.

We are sorry that you have not found any relax in our SPA


Regards

Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews