We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welcome Piram Hotel
Ranked #348 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

In the heart of rome! Loved our ataúd there! Quite nice! Good bed and a clean bathroom, you dont needs more

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EstebanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your review!!

From the 5th of June we have add 30 minutes per day free of WIFI internet !!!

I hope you will use it during your next stay

Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    881
    424
    165
    150
See reviews for
296
1,031
92
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We've recently returned from a three night mid-week stay in this hotel, bought as a voucher from ebay. Because it was classed as high season it worked out at about £70 for the room per night, including breakfast. For this price we really couldn't complain. Granted the breakfast isn't amazing but there was more than enough choice for everyone and the service was very good. We had a room on the first floor facing the side of the hotel, away from the traffic noise. It had everything you would need in it including minibar and a great bathroom. We still heard the dustbin men in what seemed the middle of the night but we soon got back to sleep.

As everyone else has said, its so convenient for the train and bus station. We generally ate our evening meal in a restaurant in the street to the rear of the Piram and there are plenty to choose from at reasonable prices.

We sometimes bought a daily underground ticket for 4 Euros so we could have all day travel on both the metro and buses. Using this ticket we sometimes caught the number 64 bus from the bus station outside Termini and had a lovely ride to St Peter's railway station the other side of the river then back again to the terminus. That's when we discovered the fabulous Piazza Venezia. with its stunning white marble monument. Once you become familiar with the route it takes and the stops you can hop on and hop off at will. We didn't use the official hop on hop off buses because of the poor reviews on Tripadvisor.

The roof terrace was open when we were there but it only had 8 sunbeds so you are unlikely to get one. However, there are tables and chairs there so you can still enjoy the city over a glass of wine, seven floors up.

I see the current price of a voucher on ebay is £181. Don't pay that! They normally start at £99 so wait for one of those as there is a high-season supplement on top of that anyway.
So overall a good hotel and a great holiday.

Room Tip: I would recommend room 121 although the mattress needs renewing and the pillows are hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristabelSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your review !!!

Yes unfortunatly on the roof terrece we have feew sun beds, is impossible to accomodate all the guest. From the terrace you can see St. Peter and not the Mediterranian Sea !!!

I hope you wil be our guest and please tell all your reviwe at our guest and on the web to help next guest.

Regarsd

Alessio Piram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

My wife and son stayed at the Piram and while on a side trip to Pompeii she broke her arm and had to be medevac back home before returning to the Piram where she left some of her luggage. The hotel customer service was beyond expectation in helping us to send the luggage back to Canada and therefore I wish to offer a sincere "Thank you" for all the help you offered us. It is nice to see a hotel that offered that much customer service without demanding anything in return.

Again Thank you

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_66_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thanks for your review.
With all the suggestion of our guest we have change:

1- Air condition main machine (unfortunatly last summer the five machines collapsed and for 20 days during 2011's summers we did not have AC)
2- We have increased the choiche of food in our breakfast
3- Roof garden opened fro 11 a.m. with happy hour ont the roof after 3.pm
4- We are planning to offer 30 minutes per day of free WIFI service

I hape you will be our guest next time you will be in Rome.


Regards

Alessio Piram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights. It is literaly 1 street from Termini station, very good for travel in Rome, most sights within walking distance and not far from Santa Maria Maggiore. The decor needs updating, however the beds are firm and towels and rooms get cleaned daily. We had a huge suite room, but sadly it faced an alley and we had a huge noise level due to restaurant deliveries early morning and trash and glass bins being emptied late at night!! Saying this , the noise level in Rome is overall a problem, however the hotel staff were very kind and gave us another room equaly big with same bar fridge. We did not have any problems with noise after this! We found the hotel restaurant very good and the service and food if a good quality. On our last day they also stired our luggage for us at no charge. We also side stepped the pitfalls of the open bus tour snd evreyone wanting to sell you something, you can come away feeling very harassed!! However you can purchase a train ticket for 16euro and this gives you unlited travel on all busses, local trains, trams and the metro for 7 days! We used the Eye witness travel guides and it breaks down the rail and bus routes for you! Very easy to use! All in all we had a positive experience at this hotel. The also have a spa and a roof garden and piano bar! My only criticusm is that internet access was not free and they charge you 15euro for 10hrs.....not sure what the point is!! So we could not realy look ip travel info etc.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thanks for your opinion, it will be useful for our future. We are planning to give Internet access free of charge.

Regards

Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#267 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio Hotel
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#102 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#180 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Piram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Piram Hotel

Property: Welcome Piram Hotel
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Rome
#188 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $165 - $509
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Piram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Piram Hotel is an exclusive hotel near Rome's Termini train station, an ideal location for business and leisure stays in the capital of Italy. Recently renovated, it offers guests the architectural beauty typical of grand XIX century palazzos and all the comforts of modern technology. Rome's Termini station, the Opera House, both subway lines and all of the best shopping streets are all just a short walk from the hotel. Thanks to the various services, like the modern spa, the fine restaurant and the new cocktail bar, the hotel and its wellness centre in Rome are able to meet all the needs of its guests, and it is also very near the Rome Termini train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Welcome Piram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Piram
Welcome Piram Rome
Welcome Home Residences Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing