We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
60
77
34
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
77
34
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor excellent location air con colosseum and the roman forum quad room continental breakfast minute walk thoroughly enjoyed our stay would stay here again family room recommend this hotel hotel is located on foot free wifi heart of rome closeness colusseum
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I'm an experienced traveller and hotel labella is the worst place I've ever come across in my life we arrived only to find out that midnight before our booking we were emailed to say our booking was cancelled as he was full but the Indian man running it said he would let us stay for the night at the same price originally agreed on however I worked out he overcharging us by 15euro then our originally booking even tho it was already 8pm and no one was using the room. He then said we could stay at another hotel for double the price each night that we were ment to pay with him. This man and his hotel is a total rip off and didn't care if we slept on the street

Date of stay: July 2015
2  Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Proprietario at Hotel Labelle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Customer,
we are sorry that your experience in our hotel was the worst of your life, but we remind you that you booked a prepaid room and your credit card was invalid. The rule of this type of reservation is "The total price of the reservation may be charged anytime after booking", written on the form that you received when you booked. If we can't respect this rule, we must cancel the reservation.
Kind regards,
Giada - Hotel Labelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located on busy Via Cavour very close to the Colosseum. Located on the third floor of a condo building, ten unique hotel rooms exist. Definitely a two star hotel, it is convenient to most of Rome's attractions.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Responsabile reception at Hotel Labelle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Kevin,
We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Giada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

My housband and I really enjoyed our stay at hotel labelle! This hotel is centrally located in the heart of rome! Our room was 201 very nice and comfort with very well working wifi! An indian staff was very helpfull! Breakfast was good!
I recomand this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drmelpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Responsabile reception at Hotel Labelle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Dear Customer,
Thank you for this nice comment! We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Giada - Hotel Labelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The hotel is nice its location is perfect you don't have to use transportation to any place , most of monuments is around you maximum 15 minutes walk, you will enjoy walking in the streets
The staff is very helpful
Its clean hotel in the 3rd floor beside a lot of cafes & restaurants, the breakfast is good , i got a quad room & its really big with a sofa for watching tv
beside you 2 bus staions ,(fori imperial & cavour) & also a metro station is around 500 m (colleseo) & as well termini station is apart from the hotel by 2 metero station where you can walk ,the wifi is great , i would definitely come back here

Room tip: my room was 202 & it was back wide room with one big bed 2 small beds & a sofa
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dufy910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Direttore at Hotel Labelle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Customer,
The entire team is really glad that you enjoyed the Hotel Labelle. We all work together to try and make our guest's stay the nicest as possible, therefore this is a good reward for us! We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Giada - HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

the hotel is really good for the price we paid. amazing location - 1 minute from the forum and everything is a walking distance ( we only walked). there are bars and restaurants around the hotel.
breakfast was good- delivered to our room when we asked. the staff was really helpful and nice. our room wasn't special- just right to our needs.
only one thing was weird - the shower. we had a curtain separating from the beds to the shower... weird but ok.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Proprietario at Hotel Labelle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Dear Customer,
We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately our hotel is not bigger as we want, but each year we refresh to ensure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
The Directress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews