We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Hotel Golden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Golden
Ranked #16 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Oh my! Momma fed us with delicious foods of every kind, eggs, meats, fruits, pastries, and coffee..yum. Breakfast was unlike any you will find at any other hotel. Family owned. Both brothers went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. From directions, to tickets, to helping my husband with sim card we bought down the street, calling taxis for us, and even suggesting our next location stay. Best place to stay in Rome. They are completely engaged in making your stay in Rome wonderful. I cannot begin to say enough. Close shopping, restaurants, walking, and subway access. Large rooms. Not just a hotel stay, but a real home away from home.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cabLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 2,866 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

The location is within walking distance of a number of sightseeing attractions but taxis are easy to hail and will get you where you want to go within minutes. The family running the hotel cater to their guests with old-fashioned "B&B-like" attention. VEry helpful with maps and advice. Good restaurants within minutes. If you can get the extra sized room - go for it. The other rooms are small but the big one is fabulous.
Breakfasts included and made my 'mama' fresh every morning.
Good value and recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room(s) in the hotel -- spacious, inviting, and ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The accommodations far exceeded our expectations and the family was wonderful. Giuseppe went out of his way to make sure we have wonderful information to explore the city. W will be staying here again. Very reasonably priced considering the location. We even got a free upgrade.

Room Tip: great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The Hotel Golden is a warm and welcoming place. The family that runs it are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the best of anywhere we stayed in Italy. Very reasonably priced. Near the subway, bus, and Villa Borghese Garden. Many restaurants within walking distance. Guiseppe will send a car to the airport to pick you up and another to take you back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markoleptick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

There is no better place for either an individual, a couple, or a family to stay in Rome. Close to all of Rome’s highlights, but more than a good location, it was truly as if we had stayed among family. A big city became infinitely manageable, safe, and conveniently navigated with all of the tips, arrangements, and accommodations that were graciously offered by our family owners. Everything from front desk services to immaculate and beautiful rooms to the delicious breakfasts home cooked every morning....all made for stellar memories that we won’t soon forget and plan to relive over and over on all of our next visits. Thank you, Marco, Giuseppe, Mamma, and all your wonderful family.....we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#21 of 1,273 in Rome
1,222 reviews
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#12 of 1,273 in Rome
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,032 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,273 in Rome
4,369 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden

Address: Via Marche 84 | next to the old Roman Walls, the Borghese Gardens, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rome
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#55 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#81 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $86 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Golden 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Golden of Rome is a small and genuine family run hotel where you will be welcome as family.The hotel is located in one of the best spots of the city, just behind the oasis of the Borghese Gardens (where you can visit the famous Borghese Gallery Museum) walking out of our property, in less than 100 meters you will be on Via Vittorio Veneto from where you can reach in 10 minutes of nice and enjoyable walk the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Campo di Fiori.Very well served with public transport (mini bus like the 116 and 116T, from just around the corner will take you almost every where in Rome) including a very convenient stop right next to the Vatican Square.Bus 53 and 80X directly to the Colosseum.Bus 63 to Trastevere and the Jewish Ghetto.Besides all that, we have two metro stops closeby: Barberini and Spagna.Our location is full of small little restaurants and trattorie (reasonable prices and great food and wine) we will share all that info with our guests upon arrival (places where we go ourselves to eat with the family)in other words, the Hotel Golden of Rome (like the many reviews of our dear guests around the world say) is a family run hotel for families right in the center of Rome!Full air conditioned (and air conditioning that works)free wifi in all the hotel.And the best of the best: our mother's homey breakfast (every morning she makes breakfast for our guests just like she did at home) from omelettes to "frittata", pancakes, cinnamon french toasts, croissants, crostata, ciambellone, ham, cheese, salami, mortadella, fresh tomatoes, mozzarella, ricotta, and many other daily recipes that she brings new for our guests to enjoy (like her very very light "tiramisu") you have to try it!Come and visit us.. We will be so happy to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing