We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
16
33
25
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
33
25
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend for 5 days and it was just perfect !

The rooms are nice and spacious with free internet and air condition and nicely decorated. You can see that the owner has a passion for this industry by the way they take care of their place.

Free water and free coffee in the lobby is just perfect after a long day and the amazing staff are always up for a chat.

The staff recommended us restaurants, organised trips, printed out tickets and made some calls for us to organise some football tickets on match day.

They also bring you a small typical Italian breakfast to your room each morning and are always smiling.

I had no issues and no problem to recommend this place to any of my friends.

Thank you for making my trip so smooth and nice !!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christoph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The view from the window is great. The staff was very kind, always friendly and helpful with all of our requests and questions. The staff also helped to plan a tour and to buy online tickets for the city sightseeing. The location is very good, close to a metro station (Castro Pretorio), the main Termini Central Station and a lot of cheap and good restaurants. The hotel is very close to the Sapienza University and not far from the Coliseum, about 30 min walking.

The breakfast was always coffee/tea + juice + croissant. Although the croissant was always fresh and delicious, it was boring to eat the same food after the third day. Also, we should eat the breakfast on the bed since there is only one chair in the room, which is not properly comfortable. There is no kitchen or tables in the hotel, so you can't buy food outside to cook or eat inside the hotel. The double bed was actually two single beds arranged and tied together.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, the girl from reception was very very nice an helped us with every request. The walls are a bit thin therefore you can be woken up by other tourist, but this was not the case for me as my alarm usually rang at 7 :) I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel is located in a very convenient distance from Termini station. The room was decent, very clean, nothing fancy but had everything we needed. There is a little bar with complimentary coffee, tea, water, which was a nice touch.
Giulia in the reception was extremely nice and accommodating, made us feel welcome, provided useful tips.
It was also very nice of her to store our luggage on our last day and return it to us on a pretty late hour.
The hotel overall was a good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The Hotel is located (a bit hidden inside a housing complex, which is easy to find if you keep looking for an iron entry gate) near Termini station, so it is the perfect starting point for any guests who want to travel via Metro or bus to all the sightseeing-locations in rome. Furthermore, the rooms are comfortable, functional and clean. Giulia, the desk clerk, was very friendly, corteous and responsive to questions and wishes. We would absolutely stay in Soggiorno Sunny again!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank clamida1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews