We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
17
33
25
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
33
25
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed there for one night only on 17th of August, 2013, but liked the staying. Difficult to find, but cosy and clean hotel, with helpfull personnel, clean room and wi-fi free of charge. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: perfect if you want staying near the Termini station
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Room was big enough with en suite bathroom a nice balcony and all basic needs such as towels. No mini bar, no air conditioning.
The girl at the reception was very pleasant.
Location ok considering that it is next to the metro station, but for someone that prefers to walk to the city centre not very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cvik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Do not pre-book this hotel, first check the room and then pay the money.
Very dark entrance, looks spooky. Quite near the Roma Termini.
Chinese manager was horrible. After going through same thing in Venice about the A/C in Domus Cavanis, I was not going to accept the room without A/C. The person at reception Alamin was very helpful but Chinese manager who did not speak English and running a hotel for tourists was not welcoming. She gave us a table fan but was not ready to reduce the rent or put extra bedding in our other room(whose A/C was fine, we had booking of 2 rooms).
We called booking.com but it did not help either, the Chinese lady asked us to leave the hotel at 11p.m. and started abusing in Italian.
Booking.com told the manger that we will pay for only 1 room for one night and move out next day, but we can use both rooms. The manager locked the room, almost threw out my luggage out of the room while abusing. We all 4 had to stay in one room and we moved out in the morning.

Room Tip: Do not pre-book, it might haunt you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhishubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The positive things first.. : For us, the location was the most important when booking this hotel. It was conveniently near Termini station but far enough from all the noise of the station surroundings. You walk from the hotel to Termini in less than five minutes. The noise from the streets was nicely blocked by the windows. We also liked that the hotel was behind three locked doors - we really felt safe there! The staff was very nice, but they didn't really speak english. The old and small elevator was sympathetic ;) - and it fits four adults just fine. Air-con worked perfectly! The neighborhood felt safe.

However, our room was very small, dirty and just awful in every possible way. There were cables hanging from the TV, a hole in the bathroom door because the table was hitting it every time you open the door to bathroom. The closet was small, had only two shelves and you could only open one door completely. Even though the room was cleaned every day it was still dirty, dusty and filthy. The sockets didn't work so we had to charge our phones, camera and laptop in bathroom. Only one socket worked in the room. It was very annoying! The sheets were changed only once a week. Basically you don't get any of the usual hotel services here (such as multi-lingual staff to help you with your everyday questions, cleaning, clean sheets several times a week etc.). You get a tiny, nasty room and that's it. There wasn't even a hair drier.
When we travel, all we need is an average, clean and safe room with nice staff. This room was far from nice, even far from average. It was horrible!
This place is good for only one or two nights max!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

some review make you expect the worst but it's not that bad considering that's it's one of the cheapest hotels in rome. the room was clean and contrary to what was said the rooms and bathrooms are not that small (i went to 3 star hotels whose rooms were smaller), ok the lift is a bit scary and too small. with that regards the staff it depended on who was at the reception one was helpful the on ther not that much. remember to take cash with u as you have a charge if u pay with credit card. we didnt have breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leomalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews