We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
16
33
25
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
33
25
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The positive things first.. : For us, the location was the most important when booking this hotel. It was conveniently near Termini station but far enough from all the noise of the station surroundings. You walk from the hotel to Termini in less than five minutes. The noise from the streets was nicely blocked by the windows. We also liked that the hotel was behind three locked doors - we really felt safe there! The staff was very nice, but they didn't really speak english. The old and small elevator was sympathetic ;) - and it fits four adults just fine. Air-con worked perfectly! The neighborhood felt safe.

However, our room was very small, dirty and just awful in every possible way. There were cables hanging from the TV, a hole in the bathroom door because the table was hitting it every time you open the door to bathroom. The closet was small, had only two shelves and you could only open one door completely. Even though the room was cleaned every day it was still dirty, dusty and filthy. The sockets didn't work so we had to charge our phones, camera and laptop in bathroom. Only one socket worked in the room. It was very annoying! The sheets were changed only once a week. Basically you don't get any of the usual hotel services here (such as multi-lingual staff to help you with your everyday questions, cleaning, clean sheets several times a week etc.). You get a tiny, nasty room and that's it. There wasn't even a hair drier.
When we travel, all we need is an average, clean and safe room with nice staff. This room was far from nice, even far from average. It was horrible!
This place is good for only one or two nights max!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

some review make you expect the worst but it's not that bad considering that's it's one of the cheapest hotels in rome. the room was clean and contrary to what was said the rooms and bathrooms are not that small (i went to 3 star hotels whose rooms were smaller), ok the lift is a bit scary and too small. with that regards the staff it depended on who was at the reception one was helpful the on ther not that much. remember to take cash with u as you have a charge if u pay with credit card. we didnt have breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leomalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

It is to advice to fellow travellor any where from world that this kind of hotel in Rome, a beautiful place in Italy is very aweful!!!
First and foremost there is no "NAME BOARD" of the hotel and name is engraved in very small brass metal as like an APARTMENT: YES IT IS!!!!!
Three entrances and fourth entrance is a narrow elevator-- only one and half person can enter!!!
Receptionist gives an antique bunch of keys contains four; one for out gate; one for ingate;' one close to elevator and one for room----are you dizzy???
Mosquitoes YES!! Lousy room!!! If you are an antique like person it is ment for you!!!
I cannot understand a ROME GOVT gives permission for home apartment to run as hotel business??? Does it not affect Rome's mname and culture???
It is pathetic to lokk back!!!
KRP

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kpurush321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I stand in this hotel in May 2010, booked a room by booking - site. When I come to reception, two chain guys meet me, I PAY!!! here(before I come to room), after that they said that here no free rooms, but in other part of hotel they prepare the room for us. So we come to this other building(it's above 10 minutes by walking). The most uncomfortable thing's was that in this building were not reception. When we asked about second key set, they didn't get it for a long time. So if you want just have one night in Rome you can stay here, in other case - I don't advise it to you.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya_kowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

The rooms were clean but so small that we all kept bumping into furniture. The location is good. But the quality of the hotel was not satisfactory. for this price you can find a better hotel. The staff was not friendly or organized. The elevator was not working, so we had to go upstairs with the luggage.
Moreover, we were offered to pay cash for small discount, which was indicative of some scheme going on. Make sure you have receipts of all transactions with them and keep the right to cancel it if you get there and dislike it.
In general, be careful in booking Rome hotels (or any hotels in Italy). The star rating does not mean much. You need to read the reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opinionated35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews