We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Hostess & Host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Hungarian first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Liz N
1 review
“Wonderful Hostess & Host!”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We are so glad to have found Pina's apartment and stay there. She gave us lots of her valuable tips and her warmth and friendly personality with her husband, great sense of humour make us feel at ease right away. We highly recommend her place if you are planning to visit Rome. Her place is cosy and it is just like coming to your own home. It is so good to get away from the touristic area after the day and to have a 24h supermarket and delicious bakery nearby. If you love coffee, espresso is a must to try! We learn so much from Pina as she took us to see the street art and shared about the history of Rome. She is very passionate as a tour guide. She is very knowledgeable. We can see that it is her passion. We come as guest but leave as friends. What a delight! Thank you Pina and Leonardo (the wine is very good - especially for someone (Elizabeth) who doesn't really take red wine. Hope we visit Rome again and see you! Grazie Mille! Ciao! ;-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you! The same for me: it was amazing to have you with us :)
LOL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrya A
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money ”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I had amazing time at Pina's flat ! The apartment is located in a real roman neighborhood where you can really live the authentic roman atmosphere. By the way, the city center is easily to get by metro ( 5 min walking from the apartment).
Pina and his husband were super nice people and did everything to make our stay more than comfortable. A delicious bottle of red wine was a nice surprise.
The apartment was super clean, comfortable and with everything you need for a great stay. Kitchen was fully equipped.
I highly recommend this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thank you andrya, it was a great pleasure to host you!! :)
I hope to have you again with us in your nextr trip to Rome.
Ciao!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanayiani...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay and a wonderful host!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed with my wife and 4 year old kid for 3 days in the apartment. It is in a wonderful location with 10 minutes to walk to the underground station, 24 hour supermarket, restaurants etc. It is a residential and hence peaceful locality. The apartment is spic and span. The host ensured that all the basic amenities are in place. She is a expert with city knowledge and extremely helpful and caring human being.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you Anish, it was a pleasure to host you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Holiday stay in Gli Archi”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment is clean, modern, spacious and convenient. Pina, Leonardo, Marco and Emilia are friendly, obliging and go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is happy, safe and memorable. I highly recommend this apartment. I would love to return again and would feel happy to stay there in the future. A 5 star rating :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Dear Richard,
thank you for your feedback :)
We would also love to have you back again with all your family!!!
Ciao
Pina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carys E
1 review
“The perfect place to make new and wonderful memories”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Every aspect of this trip, from being picked up from the airport, to the information about local transport and the best places to visit and eat, was perfect. It was my partner and I's first time to Rome and first holiday together was perfect for a romantic getaway with a beautiful view of the ancient aqueduct. Pina and her family went above and beyond the necessary requirements of a host and made us feel like we were family. One of our favourite nights was in the 'Secret Garden' restaurant a short walk away, which would not have been possible if Pina hadn't rung ahead and made a special reservation for us. We both had the best possible first trip to Rome, all thanks to the warmth and graciousness of our host and her husband.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing