We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Galleria Borghese
from USD 34.51
More Info
from USD 79.37
More Info
from USD 104.67
More Info
from USD 126.21
More Info
Reviews (17,724)
Filter reviews
17,724 results
Traveller rating
13,395
2,773
859
331
366
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13,395
2,773
859
331
366
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bernini sculptures two hours audio guide time slot beautiful park gallery collection daphne art tickets apollo rape casanova renaissance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 17,724 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019

I am a museum person and Galleria Borghese is the sensational.
Go with a guide, it will enhance your experience tremendously. I went twice in two weeks!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank vivp575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2019

Some magnificent Renaissance artworks and ancient Roman mosaics. Well worth the time. And the gardens are fabulous, too!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2019

Amazing if you love art. We didn't get enough out of it. I would recommend taking a personal guided tour, not the audio one. Beautiful park surrounding it, a little tram, takes you around for 5 EURO.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank readytobook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2019

No wait in line for tickets or access. Beautiful works of art and a great place for sightseeing. Wished there were areas to sit on a manicured lawn to relax or have lunch

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2019

It wasn't until my third time in Rome that I got the Villa and Galleria Borghese but it is worth a visit. Book in advance and take the tour which only lasts for one hour to get the best elements of the place. But IMHO it is a day 3 visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank tfizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews