We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second Stay - Very Convenient Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
TIBER VIEW - View from the terrace B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TIBER VIEW - View from the terrace B
TIBER VIEW - View from the terrace A TIBER VIEW - Living Room - Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
TIBER VIEW - View from the terrace B
TIBER VIEW - View from the terrace A
TIBER VIEW - Living Room - Studio
TIBER VIEW - Living Room - Studio
TIBER VIEW - Living Room - Studio
TIBER VIEW - Bedroom
TIBER VIEW - Bedroom
TIBER VIEW - Bathroom
TIBER VIEW - Kitchen
TIBER VIEW - Inner Entrance
TIBER VIEW - View from the terrace A
TIBER VIEW - View from the terrace A
TIBER VIEW - View from the terrace A
TIBER VIEW - View from the terrace A
TIBER VIEW - View from the terrace B
TIBER VIEW - Terrace B
TIBER NICOSIA + TIBER VIEW - Entrance from Lungotevere
TIBER NICOSIA + TIBER VIEW - Facade on via Leccosa
TIBER NICOSIA + TIBER VIEW - Street - via Leccosa
TIBER NICOSIA + TIBER VIEW - Street - Lungotevere Marzio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John V
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second Stay - Very Convenient Apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time staying at this apartment and we recommend it highly.

The location is excellent - it is minutes' walk from the Pantheon, Spagna, Navonna, Castel Sant'Angelo, Campo die Fiori, etc., yet it is just out of the way, in a residential area, and on the Tevere. The neighborhood is safe day and night.

The apartment is very nice, clean, and convenient, and the listing is accurate. It has air conditioning, a small kitchen, a washing machine, dishwasher, and television. It has two rooms divided by a sliding partition wall, but no door (so it is separate, but not completely). The bedroom has a queen bed, and the main room has two sofas that worked well as beds for the kids. It sleeps a family of four very comfortably.

The proprietor and caretaker are courteous, professional, and make the stay very easy. The apartment is kept very clean. There is a supermarket 1 block away. There are small specialty food stores (bakery, olive oils, butcher) a few blocks away. There are restaurants, ranging from expensive to inexpensive within a few blocks. Bottom line is that the apartment is very conveniently located.

This apartment is excellent for someone looking for a nice, clean, safe, and comfortable alternative to a hotel stay, particularly if traveling with children. If you are looking to have the experience of living in Rome, this place is excellent.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuziJaye
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three terrific nights in Rome”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just spent three nights at the Tiber view apartment and were very pleased with the accommodation, the location, and the service from the proprietor. The location of the apartment is wonderful. We walked all over Rome using the metro only to get to the Colosseum. The apartment is bright, nicely furnished, with wi-fi and air conditioning. The bed was very comfortable and the towels luxurious. Alessandro was very responsive to all of my emails. My only suggestion is that the wi-fi be password protected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will_W44
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My girlfriend and I spent 10 nights here in late March and early April 2015, including the Easter weekend, and have purely positive feedback. We rented the apartment through airbnb, but also read the reviews on TripAdvisor. It’s worth knowing that for some reason the rental has two separate entries on TripAdvisor; prospective renters might want to check out the reviews under both entries. We have stayed in numerous rental apartments in various European cities, and so have a lot of different experiences for comparison. This was one of our best experiences. It was simply lovely and exceeded our hopes and expectations! We had no bad experiences and only good ones. The name ‘Tiber View’ is quite accurate and apt, as the view over Lungotevere Marzio and several bridges across the Tiber was impressive and romantic. Be aware that Lungotevere Marzio is a busy urban roadway, and thus noisy even late into the night, however we found that this was not a problem with the outer window and door shutters and inside curtains. The location was perfect for our needs, within easy walking distance of attractions such as Piazza del Popolo, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, and even Campo de’ Fiori, Trastevere, and St. Peter’s Basilica / Vatican City just a little farther afield. Slightly more distant destinations (e.g., the Colosseum, Mercato Trionfale) were still easily accessible via city bus / ATCA, with many bus routes stopping at either Lungotevere Marzio in front or Piazza Nicosia behind the building. The apartment was charming, beginning with the vintage, wood- and glass-paneled elevator ride up to the 4th floor. No requirement to climb 3 flights of stairs! The living area was spacious, nicely furnished without being cluttered, and open with high ceilings and tall windows on every exterior wall. The bed was comfortable with beautifully laundered, high quality linens. The thermostat, lighting, and electrical outlets were all easy to figure out and use. We prepared a number of meals at the apartment, and found the kitchen to be adequately outfitted with the necessary appliances and cooking equipment. A previous reviewer on Trip Advisor complained about security. We found this to be a non-issue and had no problems. We would recommend the airport pickup and drop-off service as this allowed for a very smooth transfer of keys, orientation to the apartment, etc. Alessandro was great to interact with, helpful, informative, and responsive to our needs. We highly recommend this rental, and would place it high on our list to stay again when we next visit Rome!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiviolet0...
Alpine, California
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days before our cruise. He wanted a place with a river view and this one was fantastico! It was fun sitting on the balcony and watching the traffic. It was very quiet inside despite all the noise outside. It's quite spacious. 2 TV's but don't expect any English speaking, HDTV or premium channels. No BBC or CNN. Oh well! There's a little grocery store behind the building on Piazza Nicosia that had everything we needed. There are a couple restaurants there as well. We had some pizza at Sugo2 which was pretty good. There isn't much shopping in this area but just a couple blocks behind and also on Via Tomacelli, there is plenty to see. It is approx. half a mile walk to Spanish Steps going up Via Tomacelli to Via Condotti. There is an elevator. The apt is on the 4th floor.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wright333...
florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I was stolen”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Terrible experience!
We had rented this apartment for three nights. The location is interesting, not too close to Piazza Navona nor too close to Spanish Steps.
Anyway, the important and most terrible part is that having left at midday, when we returned to the apartment at dawn., we were stolen, that is credit cards from my wife, various documents, clothes, and almost all the money we intended to use in our vacations.
What is imposible to understand is that the door was opened with a key although it is supposed to have a sealed double combination.
We called the owner Who was supposed to have returned from vacations that midday .
She offered to change the combination that same afternoon, and did so. We didnt leave at that moment as we were leaving to other part of Italy.
A whole disaster and, as I am used to write about my trips, unfortunately this time I must warn about this apartment as it has no security at all, although the apartment is beautiful, but I found it extremely dangerous.
After this incident and talking with the owner she told me that there have been some incidents in the building.
Beware of this

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: Security inexisting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing