We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent rental house. Good location with good...”
other travellers have booked this property
full equipped kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
full equipped kitchen
The Kitchen The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
full equipped kitchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
gas machine
table for 4 people
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Double
The Double
The Double
The Double
double bedroom and bathroom
The Bathroom
big shower
The Bathroom
water bidet in the bathroom
multifunction shower
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Hallway
The Kitchen
Courtyard
The Building
details of the kitchen
courtyard
courtyard by night
courtyard by night
Church of St. John's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Nikhil S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent rental house. Good location with good transport to city centre. Very helpful host”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Gabriele is a great host who provided us with a detailed itinerary for our stay and places to visit in Rome. The house is clean n as exactly as shown in pics . Would definitely stay here if i visit Rome next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly n helpful host .. n the bathroom is awesome
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thanks! It was a pleasure to have you as my guest and i'm happy that you loved the House and The eternal city.. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loren M
Packwood, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was off the street, but early evening noisy. It truly is centrally located and easy distance to the subway. The real negative to this place is the mattresses. They need to be replaced or the springs need to be replaced. Also, there no space to visit in except the kitchen which is narrow and only big enough for three chairs. This is a two bedroom,but best for two people

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thanks for the review, the kitchen has a table for 4 people you can stretch and move quietly to eat; in the description of the house it is clearly written that there are 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and a bathroom, so it makes no sense to say that there aren't other spaces.
with regard to the mattresses, they are perhaps uncomfortable for you but fortunately many many people have slept and did not complain about anything.
it is strange that you have written these things because, when you're gone from home you left me a note saying "thanks, we had a fantastic stay in your home".
However, thank you for being in my house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetW196...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Welcoming”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Gabriele was the most pleasant, helpful manager. He gave us fantastic advice for restaurants & travelling around Rome. Nothing was ever a problem & if you needed anything you just had to email him & he would reply promptly.
The apartment was small but comfortable & extremely secure with useful amenities like a washing machine. It is very close to the train line & bus routes.
It was clean & the beds were comfortable, the only form of cooling was pedestal fans.
Also the bathroom is very small with a shower in the bath. It is quite difficult to get into & out of but the water was lovely & hot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
thanks it was a pleasure to have you as my guest; i'm happy that you appreciated the house and in the next month, i'll change the shower to have more comfort in and out.
hope to see you again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
thanks to Luke and his family. It was my pleasure to have you as my guest and i'm happy that you have been good in my house. i hope to see you again in Rome or may be i'll come to your beautiful country...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beirut
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Thanks Elio, i hope to See you again during This year. I was very pleased to see you again and your family. soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing