We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sassychix
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is my first time booking a vacation rental through TripAdvisor. The process is pretty seamless with confirmations and queries answered by Benedetta promptly.
The apartment is easy to get to from Fiumicino airport by train (8€) and then walking about 300 mths to the apartment. The apartment is on the 6th floor with some shops below. The apartment block is secure with a lift making taking the luggage up to the apartment easy.
Shops (grocery store, gelatos, cafe) and restaurants and a mcDonalds are also just round the corner.
It is also easy to get to city central. Bus 170 takes you there or metro no 8 (Pescarella stop) can get you back too.
Benedetta maintains the property well and it is in a safe and not too noisy street. It is great to have some stock of food for the first night/breakfast especially if you arrive late and the shops are already closed. The coffee machine was great too!
It is away from the hustle and bustle of Rome yet a 40min walk to Piazza Venezia or the Colosseum. There is a fresh market about 10mins away (if you feel like cooking) and there is also a market on Sunday morning. Staying here is handy to restaurants both in Trastevere and Testaccio.
Would recommend this apartment as a home away from home when you are in Rome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bobby M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Benedeeta was more then welcoming to us and the apartment was perfect.

The apartment is ideal for a city break holiday and very easy to find. With only few minutes bus rides in and out of city centre and the train station a few minutes walk away it was very easy to get a way from the hussle and bussle of the big city and come home to our own quite little neighborhood and our cozy apartment.

The apartment was beautiful, clean and cozy and big enough for two people with everything that we needed.

More then anything Benedetta was a great host to us and happily helped us out with anything that we needed. I would recommend her to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was exactly what i pictured in mind
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateNB
Lichinga, Mozambique
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, Well-Supplied, Nicely-Decorated... My husband, I, our daughter & her husband all were pleased with the Trastevere House Inn apartment. Benedetta is a gracious hostess, very thoughtful in her set-up for guests, and the neighbors are wonderful across the hall! (Our daughter had a high fever and they prepared her the most delicious soup! They could have a business selling delicious soup -- and fettucine, which they made for our son-in-law.) And the neighbors kindly loaned us a can opener, too (which I'm sure Benedetta will have on hand for future guests, if she sees this, as she seems superb at hospitality).

Down around the corner there is a restaurant, The Beer Strot (?) or something like that, which is excellent! They make the food fresh as ordered; the Minestrone soup is to die for! The 170 bus is near enough to make it definitely worth not being in the noisy, crowded, tourist area. We would stay here again. Tip: Save luggage space to buy great buys at Sunday market on corner! ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing