We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
289
34
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
34
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps walking distance fantastic boutique hotel usual hotel separate sitting area great location ancient building rooftop terrace upscale neighborhood small hotel top floor important sites spacious bathroom small street by italian standards trevi fountain a king size bed
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We loved our time at Mood 44! Martina and Roberto were so helpful and courteous. Our suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was in a beautiful neighborhood that was a short walk to restaurants, shopping and all the sites. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the rooftops was a great way to start each day. We will be returning!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. Staff made sure you were comfortable and very gracious. Great location! Breakfast was included and was great.
Need to get rid of yellow couch (this was the only thing that we didinot like about the room).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay657538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The hotel is in a great location. It is modern and has air conditioning and WiFi. The room was modern and very clean.The staff are very helpful and friendly . The breakfast was very good and was served on the rooftop. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank newlondonjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Staff was really friendly and helpfull. Room was spacious for Rome. We would definately go there again. We have been to several other hotels in Rome but this was the best. Only minus were the hard matresses.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alibaba1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHCDF, Direttore at Mood 44, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thanking you for your succinct yet effective and flattering review I cannot be more delighted reading your expression “We have been to several other hotels in Rome but this was the best”. It is the best reward for our hard work, focus on every detail as well as empathy and attention towards all our guests. Also, our mattresses are orthopedic, hence the reason they may seem more on the hard side.

My staff and I cannot wait to welcome you back in the close future.

Excellence is not skill, it is an attitude.

Warmest regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Mood 44 is exactly the kind of place I enjoy staying--small, stylish hotel with personal, but not smothering service!! The room was very large, a suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. It was clean and comfortable, with neat contemporary decor. Wi-fi was good, and the small refrigerator was useful. The hotel has only 8 rooms and is located on a quiet cobblestone alley only about 2 blocks from the Parliament. It was within 10 to 30 minutes walk to many of the most important sites. Breakfast, provided daily on the rooftop terrace, was a good way to start the day. Finally, Martina and Roberto, the staff, were great--very friendly and helpful!!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank crimlaw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews