We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rooftop views with central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Ulla1960
Espoo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great rooftop views with central location”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a place fo Rome diehards: central historical sites and restaurants just around the corner. You can pretend to be a true local by puchasing your groceries at local Coop and Campo di Fiori; visiting Pantheon, near by squares and museums easily by foot and busses from the Piazza take you to Vatican and other places in matter of minutes . Good connetions from FCO airport by train to Trastevere and tram to the flat. For all of this, be prepared to tolerate some traffic and airconditioner noice and be patient with the room and bathroom size. On a sunny day you get awarded by a huge terrace and covered patio.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G...
1 review
“Roma”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing terraces with top not views of all of Rome! Soft/comfortable bed. Bathroom/shower situation is quite rough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
I know that the location and the terraces are the real value of the place.
The size of the bathroom and of the whole studio are those of a small sailboat, as mentioned in the description. A little discomfort for a stunning view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janebowke...
1 review
“Stunning views.”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our Rome rooftop apartment. The location is excellent and although the room was small the location, rooftop views and outside area made up for that. the room was big enough for two with a comfortable bed. We did get used to the shower arrangement too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real gem! close to everything with beautiful views over Rome”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Giorgio kindly arranged a car to pick us up from the airport. The building is charming and I loved the old style elevator. The studio is compact but perfectly functional, and the size didn't matter as we spent all our time on the terrace enjoying the beautiful views (with lots of chilled fizz). Everything you may want to visit is within walking distance (including a food store round the corner).
After long days of sightseeing it was perfect to come back to the roof terrace...so much better than being stuck in a hotel room. One of my favourite things was to sit on the terrace early morning for breakfast and watch the wonderful singing swifts swarm back and forth past us, like our own private air show.
One tip: To use the shower turn the water heater switch on at least 30 mins before to ensure enough hot water.
Would absolutely stay here again and have recommended to all our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;