We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rome’s Elegant Apartment and Amazing Service by...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
3tothebea...
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Rome’s Elegant Apartment and Amazing Service by it's owner”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

WOW – We truly enjoyed our three night stay in this exceptional luxury 3 bedroom – two bath rental in the middle of everything in Rome = and around the corner from the Spanish Steps. Trevi Fountain etc…
I have a lot to say about how well appointed the apartment was,,, Large bedrooms, huge master bath – foyer, kitchen with a breezy window and living room- But what really stands out for this apartment rental was Edoardo Gallo – the youthful owner who made this so easy/ breezy and helpful.
From the minute I contacted Edoardo, months before our rental, he responded right away. I was able to email him from my work email (a lot) in the states and get quick and specific information and help …
For example = we took him up on his offer to use a van service that he knew of for a transfer from the airport to his apartment. And I was so glad (as we were traveling with our 87Yr old aunt)... so right as soon as we got through the baggage area – there was our transfer person waiting - Easy!
(The apartment is in an area just around the corner from a taxi “stand” and there is a way to drive to it –but again – we needed the easy way – and we got it)
We needed more coffee pods for the wonderful Nepresso machine – voila – email to Edorado and there they were!
Also, I told Edoardo that I needed to have the three of us to see Vatican museum/ St Paul’s and it was getting difficult to get the reservations etc. He offer to help with a private guide ~ which was wonderful – ( he was a great guide and we zipped in and saw and got out three hours later ~just what we wanted )
But the BIGGEST help that afternoon – (at the Vatican tour) was Edoardo’s extraordinary help. Here is what happened…(by no fault) my husband’s work/life/ personal iphone fell out of his pouch into the cab as we exited the cab at the Vatican – … This was realized just as the cabbie pulled off-- (everyone ran after the cab but missed her ) – W e all tried and tried calling etc… but nothing – we didn’t know that cabbie or name or anything ,,, So-- In this chaos - I emailed Edoardo = HELP! and while we were touring the Vatican– he repeatedly called my husband’s cell – and then got the lady cabbie – connected with her and got my husbands’ phone back right as we ended the three hour tour – AMAZING! What service ? Not even the Ritz Carlton or other high end hotels would have invested that kind of time and energy to help us….
I would stay with Edorado in Rome again even if I only “NEEDED” a two bedroom apartment – look at it and compare – you cannot go wrong
We met his father and everyone was so helpful – the apartment is beautiful – (I will post some pics) we loved the adorable elevator – great so climbing the stairs not needed…
This is a great rental at VIA DELL 039 OCA, Rome, Lazio 00186 and the owner makes it even better ~~

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Aussie in france
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment,charming owner”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our stay in this apartment was wonderful! We wish we had had more time there.The location was superb and Eduardo couldn't have been more obliging and helpful.
The weather caused a brief power outage but Eduardo was there as fast as humanly possible.
His information leading up to our booking date was terrific.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of rental was excellent
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picard46
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A top class apartment, great attention to detail, and Eduardo was very helpful.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Oca apartment is an excellent place to stay for a visit to Rome. It is central, right by the Piazza del Popolo, and a few minutes from the Spanish Steps. There are plenty of good places to eat within easy walking distance, and 2 small supermarkets, Carrefours and the Co-op, within 5 minutes walk.
The apartment is beautifully decorated, and set up so that you can have plenty of privacy if you go as 2 couples for example. Everything is very clean, in good order and well looked after. The air conditioning was a bonus in temperatures of over 30 degrees.

Well looked after is how the 4 of us felt too. Eduardo Gallo meets you on arrival, shows you how everything works, and is available by email for any questions. So when 2 of our group wanted to go to a Roma football match, Eduardo was on hand with advice on how to do it.
Eduardo's planning before the trip meant that we had airport transfers booked, as well as private tours of the Colosseum and the Vatican, plus all tickets bought in advance. So we were able to make the most of a short stay in a city with so much to see.
We all had a fantastic time, and would recommend the apartment, and Eduardo, without reservation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123nonna
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. From the first time I emailed Eduardo to the time we checked out, he was very responsive and attentive. Edoardo and his father met us at the apartment after a very long flight. Edoardo showed us around the apartment and was available during our stay if we needed anything. The apartment is very beautiful, clean and comfortable. If we are ever in Rome again, we will definitely stay at Edoardo's apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimthenur...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful and immaculately presented apartment
Colour shower was amazing!
The location was perfect, walking distance of,everywhere for a great weekend sightseeing. Supermarket was close by and loads of restaurants within walking too. Edwardo was so helpful, met us when we arrived, even though it was late at night and gave us lots of local ideas and advice. We had such a wonderful stay. Could not recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and flat
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing