We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious apartment in excellent central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
841fish
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious apartment in excellent central location”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We visited Rome as a family of four. The apartment is spotlessly clean and maintained to a very high standard. It is beautifully decorated, air conditioned, the kitchen is fully equipped with fantastic WiFi. The beds were most comfortable and the bathrooms are of a very high standard. As for the location it sits just off Piazza del Popolo enabling easy walking to the Vatican, Spanish Steps, Colosseum and the surrounding shops. The restaurants nearby are very good and we did not need to take public transport.

The owner and property manager Edoardo is most helpful and his attention to detail to ensure you have a good holiday exceeded our expectations. All communications were answered very promptly and he went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was comfortable. Edoardo organised transport from the central train station to the apartment and also an airport transfer.

We highly recommend this 5 star apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, standard of accommodation and host.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roman Elegance”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the moment we stepped into the crisp air inside this immaculate apartment we felt right at home and in the lap of luxury. The well-stocked kitchen is sleek and modern, the living room comfortably and classy, the bedrooms quiet and dark and the master bathroom is out of this world, with color mood therapy shower!

With its location just off the Piazza del Popolo, the apartment is ideally located for sightseeing. We walked about 25 minutes to the Vatican and about the same time along the Via del Corso to visit the Colosseum. There are plenty of good restaurants on the sidestreets near the apartment, along with markets, gelato shops, cafes and even a bank.

All communication with Edoardo was answered promptly and we especially appreciated his hospitality. For example, when the local internet service provider had an issue rendering a weak wifi signal in the apartment, Edoardo went out of his way to purchase a portable wifi hotspot device for us to use.

The owners are very proud of this apartment and they have every right to be. They have done a wonderful job in creating a luxurious accommodation at a reasonable price for our family of four. When we return to Rome we will have no need to look for any other accommodations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of the apartment; its location; and the professionalism and friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmeire
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A Home From Home Stay!

This apartment is truly as described, elegantly furnished, spacious and close to all amenities. It is also spotlessly clean. What isn't mentioned in the description and perhaps the most important is the fabulous Edoardo and his father! Every email and text I sent was responded to within an incredibly short time frame...Edoardo could not have been more helpful with his suggestions and recommendations. We had a wonderful vacation and would not hesitate to return or recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byrninrub...
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Sometimes things too good to be true...are true!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First, everything everyone has said about the quality of this apartment and its location is true. However, I wish to add something about the extraordinary care and attention that Edoardo and his family provided for me.

Unfortunately, I had a fall while visiting, unnerving in any context, but particularly in a foreign country when you don't speak the language. Edoardo responded to an urgent email immediately, arranged the ambulance and then followed me to the hospital where he stayed for the entire five hour A and E marathon, acting as intermediary and translator. He then arranged a taxi back to the apartment and checked later that I was OK...he simply could not
have done more and I am eternally grateful to him and his family for their help and support when I need it most.

No five star hotel could have or would have done more.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annmcapoz...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LUXURY apt in PRIME location! AMAZING hosts!! A++++”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This luxury apt was impeccably clean, tastefully decorated with antiques, and was in prime location to all major Rome sites - most within walking distance! What an incredibly peaceful place to stay. We felt truly pampered in the spa like baths and very comfortable in the beautifully appointed kitchen with high end upgrades. But the best part of our stay were our wonderful hosts, Edoardo & Daniele!! They couldn't have been nicer! They were so welcoming - especially to our 5 young children - and immediately made us feel more like family than guests. They were ready to help us with any requests we had from the moment we first booked our reservation months ahead, to the very last day we were there. Their apartment was was just steps from Piazza Del Poppolo and within easy walking distance to Spanish Steps, Pantheon, the Vatican, amazing restaurants and fabulous shopping on Via Corso. We felt pampered in this luxurious apt which was in a very secure building. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer, but definitely plan to return on our next trip and stay for many more nights! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this apt & it's gracious hosts!!! 5 STAR!!! A+++++++++++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our gracious hosts were so accommodating to our every request. Gorgeous apt.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing