We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and wonderful hosts !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and wonderful hosts !!”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts, Ewa and Sergio were absolutely amazing. Sergio even took the time to give us a 2 hour walking tour on our first day in Rome to show us the neighborhood. The apartment was clean and inviting. It is in a great location and near to necessities like bus and train and a 24 hour supermarket. Trust me, you will appreciate the ease of being able to walk to the bus in just a few minutes (It will pretty much take you anywhere you want to go in Rome central for a mere 1.50 euros) because you do NOT want to drive in Rome !! Narrow streets and crazy drivers are an adventure. Hint...while you are in Rome, use the readily available ATM machines if you need Euros. There are lots of booths that will change your currency into Euros but they charge EXHORBITANT fees for the service. Avoid them! We are SO happy that we rented the apartment from Sergio and Ewa. They made our dream trip to Rome special and treated us like we were part of their family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne_HBin...
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to Train Station and Vatican City”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I'd like to start off with how lovely it was to deal with the owners of the apartment, very helpful and very nice. The apartment was very small. It was okay except for the mold in the bathroom walls and the wall in the front room. The air condition was only in the bedroom in the back of the apartment; you really didn't feel it in the front room where the kitchen is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 10 min walk to Vatican City
Liked least: The mold on the walls
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myddle
London
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment, which is situated in a central yet beautifully quiet and residential part of Rome. The owner, Ewa, could not have been more friendly. She met us, showed us the apartment, took us through the map and discussed things to see, as well as recommending some lovely restaurants. It was a delightul stay and I would recommend this aparmtne to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you for a lovely review:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R
Mo Be
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ewa was wonderful, location was great and the place was perfect for two.”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were close to the Vatican, arrived Sunday morning around 11am, Got to the apt. and Ewa she asked if we were Catholic and told us about the Pope's Sunday blessing at noon. We got settled and headed to St. Peter's
Square,arrived about 1155 ,saw the Pope in the distance at his window and listened to his speech. Didn't understand it but it was amazing. I did pick up the word family quite a few times.
It was definitely a time to cherish.








quare

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you Elaine!:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaW600...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great location comfortable stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The property is situated near the Vatican. It's 5minutes walk to St. Peter's square. San pietro. Train station is just down the strèet from the apartment. The apt is well stocked and clean. Ewa was great as she let us check in really early and gave chance to rest and get settled. She provide us with great informatïon about transportation. We love the laminated information cards that she had for us to use. We took ithem with us, especially the train map because it helped us navigate the city through public transportation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hospitaliy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you Maria!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing