We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place in a beautiful city.”
other travellers have booked this property
The private terrace by night!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private terrace by night!
view from the entrance Living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
The private terrace by night!
view from the entrance
Living-room
Living-room
Sofa Bed
Living room in 'second bedroom' mode ;-)
Kitchen
Kitchen sink
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Snack on the terrace !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amanda W
Arlesey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place in a beautiful city.”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Gildas apartment for a 5 night stay based on the five star reviews here on Trip Advisor plus its proximity to the Colesseum.
The complex is through wide double wooden doors from Via Baccina into a marble entrance hall, then up a flight of stairs to the courtyard. The lift to the top floor leads to another wide marble hallway and the door to the apartment. Inside, the kitchen is along one wall with the terrace entrance in the middle. Full length sliding doors can either screen the living area and bedroom from the kitchen or, as we had then, open to give a very open- plan feel. The bathroom is at the end of the apartment with a big shower and the washing machine very cunningly hidden behind a sliding wooden panel. There are beautiful wooden ceilings as you are at the top of the building.
I totally loved this apartment. It was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and very quiet. We did not realise when booking, what a great location it has in Monti, all the bars, restaurants and shops you could need are all within a 10 minute walk, if you wanted to go that far! The Piazza della Madonna dei Monti a couple of minutes away was our favourite place. Grab a bottle of beer and perch on the fountain steps chatting, "people watching" and taking in the whole atmosphere - perfect! A few steps home to calm & peace again.
Rome is far more beautiful than I realised and Gildas apartment was the perfect place.
Special thanks as well to Sara.
We will be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for a week in April 2016 and absolutely loved the apartment. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need and the roof terrace is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine in the sun! The local area is buzzing with lovely restaurants, bars and cafes and is minutes away from some of the main sights of Rome. We'll definitely be returning!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitonther...
Berkeley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming apartment in a charming neighborhood near the Colosseum”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful time during the week we spent at this apartment. Gildas was extremely helpful, even taking delivery of a very large package I needed to have shipped to me before my arrival. We arrived in a downpour, but someone was waiting for us with an umbrella and showed us the way to the apartment. It was beautifully equipped, including some basics for cooking which we appreciated--and also including two umbrellas! The rooms are large and there's a lovely terrace where you can sit and enjoy yourself on a sunny day. (Yes, we did have some!) The location was fabulous as a base for exploring Rome, a five-minute walk from the Colosseum and within walking distance of many other sights; it's close to two Metro stops. The streets around the apartment have everything you need: many restaurants, pastry bars, nightspots, grocery stores, newspaper shops, even a dry cleaners. We would love to come back again someday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McNal
RI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent home base for a wonderful Roman vacation”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great apartment with a fantastic location, blocks away from the Colosseum.
Just returned from a week long stay with my husband. Tho we took a cab from the airport, that was the only transportation we needed, as most attractions were about a 30 minute walk. The apartment is stylish, well equipped and located in a great neighborhood with a variety of restaurants, shops and fountain where people gather every night. Though you are close to everything, the apartment provides a quiet oasis from busy Rome. The private patio was beautiful. Should we ever get the chance to return to Rome, I would definitely book this apartment again. Gildas was spot on with his local recommendations and was a pleasure to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and private patio
Liked least: Not applicable!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdricks49
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would stay here again without question.”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, great amenities, all the comforts of home, what's not to love? this flat has everything. Not mentioned before (that I saw) the flat has an oven and the clothes washer is a small washer/dryer. Add to that a dishwasher, a beautiful terrace, a safe well secured building and all the best Rome has to offer within easy walking or bus/metro. I will be back to Rome someday and the first thing I will do when making my return plans will be to contact Gildas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and aminities
Liked least: bed was pretty hard for my taste.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing