We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Found the perfect place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Malva Palace

1st floor Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite 1st floor Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite bathroom
1st floor Suite bathroom
2nd floor room
Technogym room
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
LJS
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Found the perfect place!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment certainly meets the high expectations the description and reviews set.
Everything is at a high standard; furnishings, beds, bathrooms and showers, tvs, ipad, wifi all spot on for cleanliness, comfort and convenience.

The building is ideally located in Trastevere with the buzz and atmosphere of delightful streets, shops, cafes, restaurants and bars right from the doorstep. This is the place to be on a balmy evening in Roma!

A pleasant 20 minute walk alongside the Tiber takes you to the Vatican area and crossing a bridge over the Tiber provides easy walking access to the historic areas of Rome.

Set on several levels off a stone spiralling staircase, the property is best suited to people who don't have any mobility issues. The first level has a small kitchen with all the essentials including 2 ring hob, oven, fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee machine , dinnerware, glasses and utensils. Next level has the largest room with a sofa, tv, large bed and luxurious ensuite shower room. Up again and its a smaller room but still with tv, double bed and shower room and door leading onto the roof terrace.
The roof terrace has table and chairs , canopy and even another set of steps to the highest level where a bench seats provides a wonderful view of the rooftops and buildings in the area. The mood lighting, planting, electric canopy and water feature make the roof terrace a special place to sit and watch the activity below, take breakfast or enjoy a drink or two in the evening.

Lorenzo responded immediately to any questions before we got there and was on hand to meet us on arrival and see us off, arranged cars to and from the airport and looked after our bags on the day we left so we could make the most of the day before returning our keys.
The price, especially if split between two couples as our stay was, compares more than favourably with hotel prices but for us, Mlava Palace beats them hands down as a place to stay and enjoy this fabulous city from.
Stay here again? Would love to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didney
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“La Doltci Vita”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a Top Quality Apartment,it is impeccably clean and is very nicely decorated in a modern style that complements the charecter of the old building. With its stylish stone staircase leading up to both the first and second floors.
There is a very nice sun terrace leading from the 2nd bedroom and a further sundeck above that giving nice views of the square and local church etc.
The large bed we used in the main room is very comfy and as good as any you will find in top hotels,needed after a days walking and visiting the sites of Rome.
The sites are all walkable from here and the Vatican was only a 10 minute walk away.
Trastevere is lively and buzzing,a colourful neighbourhood that has an abundance of tavernas,bars and restaurants to choose from.Free wi-fi and the shower was amazing.
We loved this apartment and to come back at night and sit on the terrace with a glass of wine was heaven.....Bella La Malva Palace,Bella Trastevere.
Wish we were there just now......and as Arnie says....." I will be back"
Thankyou to Lorenzo the owner,very warm and friendly welcome on our arrival and more than willing to give advise etc. all correspondance was speedily answered.
Ciao.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment is Quality, the bed and shower....amazing.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona S
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is top notch. Set in a beautiful piazza you get the feel of the "real Rome". My sister and myself stayed here for 10 nights and didn't want to leave! The beds are super comfortable and the linens and pillows are high end. The two terraces are fabtastic and perfect for breakfast or an afternoon/evening drinks really romantic and relaxing with mood lighting and a waterfall feature. You have all you need with two bathrooms wardrobe space and a kitchen all yours and all private. All extras inc sky tv wifi iPod dock were all inc and free. guess it's really suited to couples but would suit group of friends just as well. If you don't do lots of steep spiral steps then it's not for you. However you do get used to them and will be running up them in no time! Lorenzo the owner gave us everything we needed plus tips on trips etc. We will definitely stay here when we return to Rome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect apartment & great location”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from here after spending 3 nights with my sister and mother who was celebrating her 70th birthday. This apartment was spacious, stylish and has a fantastic roof top terrace with night time mood lighting complete with water features. Such a good space for evening wind down or eating your breakfast. It is so well though out with even the provision of slippers & dressing gowns provided. I must thank Lorenzo for also organising a welcome pack, wine & bouquet of flowers along with the best chocolate birthday cake for us. He even arranged for transportation to and from the airports for us. I have no hesitation in recommending this place, I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I almost want to keep this a secret!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I'm afraid to give this review but Lorenzo, the owner, deserves one. I'm afraid because I want this place to stay EXACTLY the way it is because everything about it was perfect! The location, the price, the accommodations, the view, EVERYTHING! My husband and I had a wonderful time here and wanted to change our plans to stay longer it was so good. The pictures, surprisingly enough, were great but didn't even capture how beautiful the apartment is in person. Perfect perfect perfect place to stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing