We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveller rating
964
306
53
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
306
53
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near the spanish steps homemade yogurt quiet street third floor perfect location spagna metro station designer shops trevi fountain hotel is located within walking distance via condotti breakfast was delicious roman holiday excellent hotel side street piazza del popolo walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015

-staff are amazing, they're very helpful and kind
-rooms are spacious compared to Romes standard hotel size. Showering feels like I'm in a spaceship because of its design but water pressure is nice. Room is clean and comfortable.
-location is fantastic. 2 minute walk to the Spanish steps, restaurants nearby...
BUT
-walking into the elevator we felt like we were entering a 17th century horror movie(although the hotel is really that old) when it was all rainy and thundering the elevator stopped and they had to manually bring it down
-my advice is to not stay in the third floor rather the second because it's noisy. Late at night we could hear people walking and doors slamming
-although the breakfast has the basic variety it needs some improvement
Overall we like this hotel and will definitely come back for its location and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank addictedtotravel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Guest,
This Building is commissioned by Antonio d’Alibert the building now occupied by Hotel Manfredi was originally a grand theatre named the Teatro Alibert after its patron and was finished in 1718 with one of three entrances situated on Via Margutta. Unfortunately the theatre did not prove to be a success and changed management in 1726 being renamed to the Teatro delle Dame as a reflection of the development of women being permitted to perform in theatres and being owned by the Order of Malta. The acts performed were diverse ranging from circuses to melodramas, comedies and tragedies. By all accounts, things progressed well until in 1863 disaster struck and a fire ravaged the building and caused considerable damage.

Undaunted, the building persisted as a theatre until in 1949 it was converted to a hotel under the ownership of Ines Manfredi and its tradition of hospitality and accommodation began. In 1980 it changed hands and fell under the intelligent management of Cosimo and Maria Argentina. Today, the hotel is under the charge of the three Argentina brothers – Giovanni, Francesco and Giuseppe who are passionate about making the hotel one most respected establishments in the Eternal City. Indeed their efforts are bearing fruit with the Hotel Manfredi being ranked within the top 20 hotels in all of Rome out of over 1250 on TripAdvisor despite having only a 3 star certification!
Our staff are also pleased to offer guests a Tourist Service which can provide general tourist information; arrange the hire of bicycles, cars, scooters or Segways; book guided tours with our registered tour guide; arrange tickets for museums, galleries, tourist attractions, theatre & opera shows and much more. We can even assist in booking restaurants, taxis and limousine services. Should you need, our friendly staff can also provide a currency exchange service and for those guests with families, we can provide childcare / babysitting services. A laundry, dry cleaning and ironing service is also available for those who desire it.

To further refresh our guests we also offer a snack and lounge bar that provides a service 24 hrs a day. This is a great place to relax, sip a glass of wine, read the complimentary newspapers and simply put your feet up after day of sight-seeing.

To fuel a day of exploring the wonders of Rome, we additionally offer a fantastic complimentary sweet and savoury buffet breakfast which includes hot bread, cereals, fresh fruit, homemade fruit salad, muffins, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, croissants and mini croissants, boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cooked ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, homemade yogurts, fresh fruit juice, herbal teas and of course excellent Italian coffee.
Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The absolute best place to stay in Rome. If you are searching, stop looking - you have found your place to stay. I was so impressed with the location - you are just two blocks from the Spanish steps. Plus, you are in a gorgeous boutique hotel tucked away on a famous Roman street. Do a little research in the artists who have lived on this short street - Via Margutta - you will be amazed. The service is amazing, the rooms are so well furnished and equipped, breakfast is outstanding - I could just pile on the superlatives. We completely enjoyed our stay here and plan to return any time we come to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for the Alibert Suite
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JeevesBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Guest,
The Hotel Manfredi Rome prides is committed to, and prides itself on, the high level of customer service it provides to its guests. All of our staff are highly trained and multilingual and committed to put the needs of the guest first and deliver the optimal levels of quality with attention to detail.

To this end, we offer a host of hotel services one normally associates which hotels of a higher star rating. On arrival, guests will be greeted by our welcoming and friendly multilingual reception staff. Our reception is open 24 hours per day and operates a concierge service in addition to luggage storage, wake up calls and a fax / photocopying service in addition to answering any questions you may have and providing general information.

Our staff are also pleased to offer guests a Tourist Service which can provide general tourist information; arrange the hire of bicycles, cars, scooters or Segways; book guided tours with our registered tour guide; arrange tickets for museums, galleries, tourist attractions, theatre & opera shows and much more. We can even assist in booking restaurants, taxis and limousine services. Should you need, our friendly staff can also provide a currency exchange service and for those guests with families, we can provide childcare / babysitting services. A laundry, dry cleaning and ironing service is also available for those who desire it.

To further refresh our guests we also offer a snack and lounge bar that provides a service 24 hrs a day. This is a great place to relax, sip a glass of wine, read the complimentary newspapers and simply put your feet up after day of sight-seeing.

To fuel a day of exploring the wonders of Rome, we additionally offer a fantastic complimentary sweet and savoury buffet breakfast which includes hot bread, cereals, fresh fruit, homemade fruit salad, muffins, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, croissants and mini croissants, boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cooked ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, homemade yogurts, fresh fruit juice, herbal teas and of course excellent Italian coffee.
Regards
Francesco Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for four nights at the Manfredi. While the hotel can be a bite tricky to find, one will find an absolute pearl. We had a lovely queen bed room. The breakfast was very good and the location does not get any better. We would stay there again

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cph-hlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much to have been our guest. The location is perfect to visit the city of Rome, because we are situated in the real city center, just one block away from the Spanish Steps. Nearby there are the most important touristic sites such as Coliseum , Vatican, Borghese Gallery, Navona Square and much more. Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: Hot bread , Cereals , Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake , Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs, Bacon and hot dogs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, Cheese , Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh gruit juice , Excellent Italian coffee served at the table, Various selections of herb brews and tea. We really hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
King Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Just returned from a fantastic holiday in Italy which included 5 days in Rome at the Manfredi Suite Hotel. I can't say enough about how special this place was. The location was fantastic! Just around from the Spanish Steps but not close enough for the crowds to be even close to a problem. It is located on the most perfect Roman street. You enter into a very unassuming building which houses two Hotels one of which is the Manfredi Suite. You enter into a classic lift up to the third floor reception and are greeted by friendly professional people. Everything here is all that you need. From the really nice modern room, great morning breakfast, location close to all the sites to the ability to arrange any tour that you might desire. We had booked a tour to the Vatican prior to our arrival but had not booked one for the Colosseum which we assumed we would just go to and get in. The front desk told us that was a mistake and that they would try and do something for us. The tour was at 9:45 AM and it was just 9. They quickly called and had us booked. We caught a taxi at the Spanish steps, located our tour guide and had a very informative small group easy access to everything tour. Our tour guide was great! She even told us about a place off the beaten path where we would find to homes from 100 AD that were discovered beneath a Basilica. This was a very special place to visit and I recommend it if you are able to find it. It is beneath the Basilica Santi Giovanni a short walk from the Colosseum. I really think that our experience in Rome was directly related to staying at the Manfredi Suite which gave us easy access to locations and great recommendations. Manfredi Suite is a really nice, clean, modern, hotel with exceptional staff and a great location. If you go here and don't feel the same then you are not a happy person.

Room Tip: upgrade to a deluxe king which is two rooms up from standard
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank leonNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Guest,
we really appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor and we are really glad that you felt at home. The Hotel Manfredi is very well located because the most important touristic sites are nearby , the most beautiful boutique are just around the corner and this area is full also of really good restaurant. The Front Office Staff is very well trained to give all you need to live Rome in a good way, in fact we are able to: organize tour in&out of Rome, reserve car, organize a limo service come&back to the airports, suggest restaurant, buy sport and event ticket, museums, theater and much more. We usually work with a good company tours and they do: walking tour, a segway tour, bike and motorbike tour, food tours and much more. we are happy that you had a good service. We really hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This was our first hotel stay on our first trip to Europe. It was the perfect location with the Spanish Steps, the Vatican, Via Condotti (with the famous Cafe Greco) and LRT train all within walking distance. This boutique hotel is very well kept by all of the staff that treated us like family. The decor was very nice and the bathroom was updated. We found it to be rare that it also included a very delicious buffet breakfast. Their homemade yogourt is as good as the cappuccino - very delicious! Everything overall reminded me of staying at a bed and breakfast. When we go back to Rome with our children we would definitely look at staying here again. My husband and I reminisce about the trip - ALOT!

Room Tip: No bad rooms but if you want a view ask to face Via Margutta if you can - we faced the courtyard but were hardly in our room to look out the window! Too busy exploring and eating and winetasting!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank 2608mamaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Guest,
The Hotel Manfredi Rome is situated in a historic Italian palazzo and offers chic and luxurious rooms in different styles and of 7 different types. Each room however is entirely unique offering a special experience to each guest. The magnificent styles that the different rooms may exhibit in their décor and furnishings include:

an Imperial style
a Savoy style
a George III style and
a Contemporary style
The different types of room however is more expansive with guests being able to choose from either 4 room types or 3 suite types (7 types in total):

Small Double Room
Superior Queen Room
Deluxe King Room
Executive Room
Junior Suite
Suite Margutta
Suite Manfredi
Without exception, our rooms are completely soundproofed & air conditioned and have been completely renovated to include to quality marble bathrooms, fittings and fixtures. Each room also enjoys a host of the latest modern conveniences including internet access, satellite TV and other features appropriate to the room type.
To fuel a day of exploring the wonders of Rome, we additionally offer a fantastic complimentary sweet and savoury buffet breakfast which includes hot bread, cereals, fresh fruit, homemade fruit salad, muffins, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, croissants and mini croissants, boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cooked ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, homemade yogurts, fresh fruit juice, herbal teas and of course excellent Italian coffee.
I really hoe that ou can come back as soon as you can.
Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews