We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel, Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #29 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I have stayed at this hotel on business trips to Rome for the past 5 years, but it had been a year since I was last there. I was so pleased to find all the same staff is still there - they are so helpful, friendly, competent and professional. The hotel rooms are relatively small, as are all hotel rooms in Rome, but immaculately clean and comfortable. The A/C works well, the bed is very comfortable, and the bathrooms are quite modern. The location on Via Margutta is ideal (in fact, Smithsonian Magazine had a multi-page photo-spread and article about their "favorite street in Rome" in April 2015). It is an easy walk to all the best attractions, and a very short distance to the metro at Piazza di Spagna (Spanish Steps). I can heartily recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeltaDawnD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Dear guest,
it was a great pleasure to have you here at the Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome and we really hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
The Hotel Manfredi Rome prides is committed to, and prides itself on, the high level of customer service it provides to its guests. All of our staff are highly trained and multilingual and committed to put the needs of the guest first and deliver the optimal levels of quality with attention to detail.

To this end, we offer a host of hotel services one normally associates which hotels of a higher star rating. On arrival, guests will be greeted by our welcoming and friendly multilingual reception staff. Our reception is open 24 hours per day and operates a concierge service in addition to luggage storage, wake up calls and much more.

Our staff are also pleased to offer guests a Tourist Service which can provide general tourist information; arrange the hire of bicycles, cars, scooters or Segways; book guided tours with our registered tour guide; arrange tickets for museums, galleries, tourist attractions, theatre & opera shows and much more. We can even assist in booking restaurants, taxis and limousine services. Should you need, our friendly staff can also provide a currency exchange service and for those guests with families, we can provide childcare / babysitting services. A laundry, dry cleaning and ironing service is also available for those who desire it.

To further refresh our guests we also offer a snack and lounge bar that provides a service 24 hrs a day. This is a great place to relax, sip a glass of wine, read the complimentary newspapers and simply put your feet up after day of sight-seeing.

To fuel a day of exploring the wonders of Rome, we additionally offer a fantastic complimentary sweet and savoury buffet breakfast which includes hot bread, cereals, fresh fruit, homemade fruit salad, muffins, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, croissants and mini croissants, boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cooked ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, homemade yogurts, fresh fruit juice, herbal teas and of course excellent Italian coffee.
Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 352 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2015

-staff are amazing, they're very helpful and kind
-rooms are spacious compared to Romes standard hotel size. Showering feels like I'm in a spaceship because of its design but water pressure is nice. Room is clean and comfortable.
-location is fantastic. 2 minute walk to the Spanish steps, restaurants nearby...
BUT
-walking into the elevator we felt like we were entering a 17th century horror movie(although the hotel is really that old) when it was all rainy and thundering the elevator stopped and they had to manually bring it down
-my advice is to not stay in the third floor rather the second because it's noisy. Late at night we could hear people walking and doors slamming
-although the breakfast has the basic variety it needs some improvement
Overall we like this hotel and will definitely come back for its location and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank addictedtotravel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Guest,
This Building is commissioned by Antonio d’Alibert the building now occupied by Hotel Manfredi was originally a grand theatre named the Teatro Alibert after its patron and was finished in 1718 with one of three entrances situated on Via Margutta. Unfortunately the theatre did not prove to be a success and changed management in 1726 being renamed to the Teatro delle Dame as a reflection of the development of women being permitted to perform in theatres and being owned by the Order of Malta. The acts performed were diverse ranging from circuses to melodramas, comedies and tragedies. By all accounts, things progressed well until in 1863 disaster struck and a fire ravaged the building and caused considerable damage.

Undaunted, the building persisted as a theatre until in 1949 it was converted to a hotel under the ownership of Ines Manfredi and its tradition of hospitality and accommodation began. In 1980 it changed hands and fell under the intelligent management of Cosimo and Maria Argentina. Today, the hotel is under the charge of the three Argentina brothers – Giovanni, Francesco and Giuseppe who are passionate about making the hotel one most respected establishments in the Eternal City. Indeed their efforts are bearing fruit with the Hotel Manfredi being ranked within the top 20 hotels in all of Rome out of over 1250 on TripAdvisor despite having only a 3 star certification!
Our staff are also pleased to offer guests a Tourist Service which can provide general tourist information; arrange the hire of bicycles, cars, scooters or Segways; book guided tours with our registered tour guide; arrange tickets for museums, galleries, tourist attractions, theatre & opera shows and much more. We can even assist in booking restaurants, taxis and limousine services. Should you need, our friendly staff can also provide a currency exchange service and for those guests with families, we can provide childcare / babysitting services. A laundry, dry cleaning and ironing service is also available for those who desire it.

To further refresh our guests we also offer a snack and lounge bar that provides a service 24 hrs a day. This is a great place to relax, sip a glass of wine, read the complimentary newspapers and simply put your feet up after day of sight-seeing.

To fuel a day of exploring the wonders of Rome, we additionally offer a fantastic complimentary sweet and savoury buffet breakfast which includes hot bread, cereals, fresh fruit, homemade fruit salad, muffins, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, croissants and mini croissants, boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cooked ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, homemade yogurts, fresh fruit juice, herbal teas and of course excellent Italian coffee.
Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The absolute best place to stay in Rome. If you are searching, stop looking - you have found your place to stay. I was so impressed with the location - you are just two blocks from the Spanish steps. Plus, you are in a gorgeous boutique hotel tucked away on a famous Roman street. Do a little research in the artists who have lived on this short street - Via Margutta - you will be amazed. The service is amazing, the rooms are so well furnished and equipped, breakfast is outstanding - I could just pile on the superlatives. We completely enjoyed our stay here and plan to return any time we come to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for the Alibert Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JeevesBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Guest,
The Hotel Manfredi Rome prides is committed to, and prides itself on, the high level of customer service it provides to its guests. All of our staff are highly trained and multilingual and committed to put the needs of the guest first and deliver the optimal levels of quality with attention to detail.

To this end, we offer a host of hotel services one normally associates which hotels of a higher star rating. On arrival, guests will be greeted by our welcoming and friendly multilingual reception staff. Our reception is open 24 hours per day and operates a concierge service in addition to luggage storage, wake up calls and a fax / photocopying service in addition to answering any questions you may have and providing general information.

Our staff are also pleased to offer guests a Tourist Service which can provide general tourist information; arrange the hire of bicycles, cars, scooters or Segways; book guided tours with our registered tour guide; arrange tickets for museums, galleries, tourist attractions, theatre & opera shows and much more. We can even assist in booking restaurants, taxis and limousine services. Should you need, our friendly staff can also provide a currency exchange service and for those guests with families, we can provide childcare / babysitting services. A laundry, dry cleaning and ironing service is also available for those who desire it.

To further refresh our guests we also offer a snack and lounge bar that provides a service 24 hrs a day. This is a great place to relax, sip a glass of wine, read the complimentary newspapers and simply put your feet up after day of sight-seeing.

To fuel a day of exploring the wonders of Rome, we additionally offer a fantastic complimentary sweet and savoury buffet breakfast which includes hot bread, cereals, fresh fruit, homemade fruit salad, muffins, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, croissants and mini croissants, boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cooked ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, homemade yogurts, fresh fruit juice, herbal teas and of course excellent Italian coffee.
Regards
Francesco Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for four nights at the Manfredi. While the hotel can be a bite tricky to find, one will find an absolute pearl. We had a lovely queen bed room. The breakfast was very good and the location does not get any better. We would stay there again

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cph-hlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much to have been our guest. The location is perfect to visit the city of Rome, because we are situated in the real city center, just one block away from the Spanish Steps. Nearby there are the most important touristic sites such as Coliseum , Vatican, Borghese Gallery, Navona Square and much more. Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: Hot bread , Cereals , Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake , Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs, Bacon and hot dogs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, Cheese , Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh gruit juice , Excellent Italian coffee served at the table, Various selections of herb brews and tea. We really hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
King Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Just returned from a fantastic holiday in Italy which included 5 days in Rome at the Manfredi Suite Hotel. I can't say enough about how special this place was. The location was fantastic! Just around from the Spanish Steps but not close enough for the crowds to be even close to a problem. It is located on the most perfect Roman street. You enter into a very unassuming building which houses two Hotels one of which is the Manfredi Suite. You enter into a classic lift up to the third floor reception and are greeted by friendly professional people. Everything here is all that you need. From the really nice modern room, great morning breakfast, location close to all the sites to the ability to arrange any tour that you might desire. We had booked a tour to the Vatican prior to our arrival but had not booked one for the Colosseum which we assumed we would just go to and get in. The front desk told us that was a mistake and that they would try and do something for us. The tour was at 9:45 AM and it was just 9. They quickly called and had us booked. We caught a taxi at the Spanish steps, located our tour guide and had a very informative small group easy access to everything tour. Our tour guide was great! She even told us about a place off the beaten path where we would find to homes from 100 AD that were discovered beneath a Basilica. This was a very special place to visit and I recommend it if you are able to find it. It is beneath the Basilica Santi Giovanni a short walk from the Colosseum. I really think that our experience in Rome was directly related to staying at the Manfredi Suite which gave us easy access to locations and great recommendations. Manfredi Suite is a really nice, clean, modern, hotel with exceptional staff and a great location. If you go here and don't feel the same then you are not a happy person.

Room Tip: upgrade to a deluxe king which is two rooms up from standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank leonNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Guest,
we really appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor and we are really glad that you felt at home. The Hotel Manfredi is very well located because the most important touristic sites are nearby , the most beautiful boutique are just around the corner and this area is full also of really good restaurant. The Front Office Staff is very well trained to give all you need to live Rome in a good way, in fact we are able to: organize tour in&out of Rome, reserve car, organize a limo service come&back to the airports, suggest restaurant, buy sport and event ticket, museums, theater and much more. We usually work with a good company tours and they do: walking tour, a segway tour, bike and motorbike tour, food tours and much more. we are happy that you had a good service. We really hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,068 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,111 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: AU$194 - AU$517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing