We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with character-close to all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Matars_Z
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 504 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with character-close to all sites”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is an amazing apartment right in the middle of everything that is exciting in Rome. The place has alot of character in the form of old windows and ceilings -- not as much the furniture which is more of the newer shabby-chic variety - but makes for both functional and enjoyable decor. The host communication is fantastic, and Karina, the contact, is very good. There are large windows which allow for a ton of light in each room - and an elevator makes travel to third floor easy. The only negatives is that for noise-sensitive folks the garbage collection and cafe preparations start at 5-6 am daily - and they are extremely loud. Having said that, I would happily use ear plugs to stay here again - because it is that good of an apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties. Sincerely My Magic Rome Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeehilyFo...
Scituate
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plenty of room and great location”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are a family of 4 that recently stayed at the apartment on Via della Croce. There was plenty of room with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms along with a den, a dining room, and a small kitchen (and a washing machine out on the balcony). The location was terrific - within a few blocks of the Spanish Steps and a little over a mile to the Vatican and the Colosseum. Karina was the best!! She provided us with some great tips for restaurants away from the usual tourist traps and she left us with a nice bottle of wine upon our arrival. She couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. I would strongly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties. Sincerely My Magic Rome Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was my first time booking accommodations overseas. We were booking everything at the last minute, as we were standby passengers . I was nervous about it working out, but everything was amazing! The driver was there to pick us up as scheduled, and once we arrived at the apartment, Karina was there to welcome us and show us around. The apartment was spacious , and we appreciated having that room to spread out and rest at the end of a long day of sightseeing.
The apartment is on a lovely street with groceries, cafés, shops and restaurants all around. We were able to walk everywhere, including the Vatican, but could jump on the Metro by the Spanish steps if needed.
The only negative is some of the early morning street noise due to the restaurants and trash collection. This is to be expected and did not impact our fun, but it is loud at times.
Karina also arranged a driver to take us back to the airport, which is cheaper than the train and soooo convenient!
I would not hesitate to stay in this apartment again. My Magic Rome was wonderful to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of this apartment
Liked least: The beds were extremely hard. However, we were jet lagged and busy so we still slept well
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We hope to see you again in our apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
948maggi
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Memories in Magical Rome”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

In celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary, we took our children, spouses and grandchildren (16 in all) to Rome for 9 days. We rented Pantheon Spanish Steps , Apts. 1, 2 and 3. What a memorable experience.. The apartments were even more than expected. They were clean, spacious and well appointed. The location is excellent. We walked everywhere, even to the Vatican. Fabri answered all of our questions preparing for our trip and was always prompt with replies . Karina was a pleasure to work with. All of our questions and arrangements were always satisfied. We had the tour of the Vatican (arranged by Fabri) with Ben who was an excellent guide and so informative. I would definitely recommend this tour and especially Ben.. The vans picked us up at the airport. What a convenience. Karina also arranged to have the vans bring us to Fiumicino on our last day. There we stayed at the Hotel Tiber. A great location for an early morning flight. If you are going to Rome I would definitely recommend staying in these apartments. You will have no regrets, just beautiful memories. We will be forever thankful to Fabri and Karina for making this all possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience.
Liked least: We loved it all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties. Sincerely My Magic Rome Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyG42
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and comfortable!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family just loved staying in this apartment in Rome. The location is great - just a few blocks from The Spanish Steps. The street - Via della Croce - is wonderful. It is traffic-free so perfect for strolling and window-shopping. There are several restaurants and cafes along this street and there is a little grocery store right next door to the building. If you want to just take it easy and have an affordable dinner "in" one night, I would highly recommend getting pasta to-go from Pastificio down the street. Then go across the street and get some tiramisu from Pompi to have afterward.

The apartment itself was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our family. The metro is just a few blocks away, offering easy access to the Vatican, Colosseum, train station, and more. Many of the ancient Rome sites are an easy walk from the apartment as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charming street where the apartment is located
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment. We hope to see you soon again in one of our properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing