We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the building entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
the building
entrance hall
entrance & info point
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 with small toilet ensuite
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
dining room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
full equipped kitchen
kitchen
small balcony
small balcony
very close to the metro station!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Biggers53
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. I have a arthritis problem so always dread what the beds may be like and these were lovely and comfortable. Go with Guilia's suggestions for places to eat. They were good value. The apartment is ideally situated near to the metro and the Vatican City.We would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First class apartment well situated for visiting most attractions with friendly and helpful host”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Giulia is a most welcoming and helpful owner who goes out of her way to make your visit to Rome a pleasant and stress free one. Th apartment is well furnished and scrupulously clean with every amenity catered for including free wifi. Armed with her local map and suggestions for eating out,shopping and transport options we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days in Rome making the best of our time to take in all the major attractions. A 20 minute stroll takes you to the Vatican attractions. We used the hop-on hop-off bus to visit the Colosseum and Forum and once in the city centre short walks get you to the many squares and musums. We shopped in the local supermarket for breakfast items and ate locally in the evening. Being off the tourist track the local restaurants and Pizza parlours proved good value for money and meant a short stroll home after a few glasses of wine and a long day! We took advantage of the driver arranged by Giulia to get to/from the airport (about 50 min depending on traffic) which was good value in terms of cost and time/hasssle saving. I would recommend this apartment to one and all.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, facilites free wifi
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvistcbx...
Rochester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a beautiful city.”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was wonderful. Beautifully decorated and with great attention to detail. Giulia kept in contact from the day we booked and helped us find the apartment on the day. She had prepared us a map of the City with the best places to see and local places to eat.
There are plenty of English guide books in the apartment so you won't need to take your own. The kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of hot water in the wonderful shower.
The apartment was well placed within a 15 minute walk of St Peter's.
All in all we had a brilliant time and would highly recommend this apartment. Spotlessly clean and Giulia was the perfect host. A home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, loved the pictures, posters and ornaments.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maf253
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are family of 4 with two kids aged 6 and 8 years old and stayed at this apartment in the last week of March 2015. We found it be spotlessly clean and the host Giulia was very helpful when we arrived and during our stay. She helped us with transfers from the airport and to Termini strain station. I was very impressed with her custom map of the area showing local supermarkets and restaurants. The apartment is away from central Rome so you do get to feel like a local but is very close to the Cipro metro station and it is very easy to use the metro or buses to visit the main tourist sites. The main bathroom and ensuite have been recently renovated to a very high standard and every thing you need for a short stay is in the apartment. The apartment is dedicated to holiday rental which is a real plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and amenities in the apartment
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinKil...
Kilkenny
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We'll be back!!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights as a family (two boys aged 17 and 14). The location is perfect and within 5 minutes walk to the walls of the Vatican. A further 15 minutes takes you into the historical centre.

Giulia met us on our arrival, having already arranged a taxi from the airport. She had the apartment looking spotless and a bottle of Porsecco as a welcome gift! Before leaving she spent time with us recommending some of the local restaurants and shops. All of her recommendations proved excellent and we ate with the locals each nights. Further she'd taken to time to prepare some directions for us using public transport to get to the Stadio Olimpico where we went to see a game between Roma and Parma.

The apartment is very spacious for Rome and really well equipped with all you could need for a family stay. The beds were really comfortable and after many hours walking the streets of Rome they were a real treat!

Having stayed in other apartments throughout Europe over the years this one would be hard to beat in terms of location, cleanliness, size and value for money. Giulia's attention to detail and customer focus would be hard to beat anywhere.

We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing