We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
Patio / water spray
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
terrace
Patio / water spray
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
living room
Living Room
living room
Living Room
Living room
Living room, double bed
Living room
Living room-double bed
double bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd  Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Castel Sant'Angelo (just 15 minutes walk)
San Pietro ( just 10 minutes walk)
Building
Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
freddydi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place ever!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We absolutely love this place, we felt at home from day one! Daniela welcomed us on the first day and checked on us throughout our stay. The apartment had everything we needed, from a toaster to A/C to wifi if you are travelling with teenagers you must have it! She even had croissants, coffee and pastries for our first breakfast! The neighborhood is very close to everything, coffee shops, restaurants, stores, the Vatican you name it. We walked everywhere, and we felt very safe! We stayed in Italy for 21 days and rented 5 different apartment throughout Italy Daniela's was by far the best and we can't wait to go back!! Thank you so much Daniela for an amazing 5 days in Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thanks so much. I really appreciate your review, it's nice to know that you liked our property.
It was a real pleasure to meet such lovely and friendly people like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fae M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL APARTMENT.”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well, this stay was fantastic from beginning to end. Daniela and her daughter were there to greet us when we arrived and gave us both a very warm welcome, after a long tiring journey!
Once inside the large doors, there was a lovely marble front foyer leading to a flight of stairs and then 3 more steps up to the back level towards the rear of the building where the apartment is situated, we were shown around the spacious property.
As we arrived at night, we quickly got some sleep so we could wake early and get out to the sights of Rome.
The next few days were spent visiting one of the most stunning places we have been to. Each sight just took our breath away, what we found was the location of the apartment meant we could easily nip back and cool off and head out again refreshed. The patio is gorgeous to sit out as it is surrounded by tall plants giving a bit privacy too.
The kitchen area of the apartment is good with most utensils you would need to make any meal, what was lovely was Daniela had left us a basket of goodies for our arrival so thank you for that.
The main living area was ideal as the air conditioning was needed given the high temperatures outside, even at night. The bedrooms were clean and well looked after. The bathroom was spacious and clean also.
We had a great time here and would definitely recommend this well situated, lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio was great to rest and sit out, in the warm sun listening to the birds.
Liked least: There is actually nothing to add here.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
It was a pleasure to accommodate such lovely people like you.
I'm happy that our property has helped to make pleasant your stay in Rome. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imac65
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to see the wonders of Rome”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

An incredibly comfortable, quiet and pleasant place to stay in Rome. Daneila Bruno and family are welcoming hosts. Only 5 min walk from the Vatican, excellent restaurants nearby, and close to a Metro Station make this an ideal base for exploring Rome. We couldn't have found a better place for a family (all adults) holiday. The apartment had all the necessary facilities, two good-sized bedrooms and two bathrooms, and a kitchen with everything we needed to prepare breakfast or a meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness, position and the wonderfully helpful hosts
Liked least: Nothing I can think of!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you very much, we really appreciate your review. It was a pleasure to have such nice and lovely people. A big hug to all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulineTo...
Toronto Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spacious apartment within walking distance of Vatican.”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great communications with owner Daniela before and after booking. Great apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Travelled with my daughter and husband and 2 year old granddaughter. Lovely courtyard where you can sit and eat out and have a glass of wine. The area is residential so you can eat out at local restaurants down the street. We were met by Daniela and her daughter. The space was so much better than a hotel room where my granddaughter could run around. There was 12 stairs plus 3 big steps to go up to the apartment so if you have a mobility problem this might not be suitable. Metro was easy walking distance from the apartment with lots of shopping. Would highly recommend to everyone. We spent 4 days in April

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious apartment and courtyard
Liked least: The steps going into the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
I'm glad you enjoyed our property.
A hug to all of you and a kiss to your beautiful granddaughter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you very much.
It was a pleasure to accommodate a lovely family like you.
I am glad that you enjoyed our property.
I hope to see you again in the future.
A hug to all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing