We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WHAT A GREAT STAY!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
martadean...
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“WHAT A GREAT STAY!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Victor and Emma were fantastic! Very responsive, warm and hospitable. They also scheduled a driver to pick us up from the airport which is super convenient.
Ruben met us at the apartment and took the time to clearly explain everything to us.
The home was in perfect conditions and it was very clean and comfortable. Very reliable Wi-fi connection all around the apartment, fully furnished kitchen ready for us, nespresso machine with capsules provided, powerful AC system and shampoo and shower gel provided.
We loved our stay there and wish to come back at this apartment.
Thanks a lot!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location and lovely staff”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was generally fine. Main criticism was the badly located bathroom. Everyone had to pass through the bedroom to get to it. Also shower cubicle could do with getting
replaced.
Overall the apartment suited our needs for our short stay in Rome

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G V
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - a little small for a larger group”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment:
Overall, very pleasant. For two people, this apartment would be fantastic. We had a party of 5 (3 adults, 1 teenager, 1 child). Although we certainly enjoyed our stay, a little more room would have been ideal. There is a fridge, stove and kitchen equipped well enough for a short stay. The dining table fit 5 of us comfortably. Televisions were available in both the living room (double sofa-bed, single cot under ottoman) and the bedroom (double bed). The lone bathroom was accessed through the only bedroom which was fine, although I can imagine that the kids did not want to disturb us at night or in the morning. The shower was quite small. OK for us (quite short and fit), but might cause challenges for people of a larger stature. Linens and towels were provided.
Landlord / greeting:
Our landlord, ensured we were able to make our way to the apartment, and we were greeted by another gentleman who was attentive and friendly. He made sure we had everything we needed and were well-informed. He also ensured we understood that our satisfaction was important to the owners. This proved very true when I received a call from the owner the following day. He was concerned that we might find the squeaking bed disturbing as he had received feedback from the previous tenants that this was the case. Without us needing to ask, or be present, this was rectified the same day. Thank you!
Location:
It is very centrally located with several major historic sites in walking distance. If visiting over a weekend, a farmers market is nearby. Quality fresh produce, dairy products, meats, breads and wines (probably more!) is available at very reasonable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Attentiveness of owner and helpers
Liked least: The location was good, but I'd have liked to be more
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo T
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great and quiet location. ”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful


First, my apologies for such a late review. My New Years resolution is to finally write reviews I've been meaning to write. So here goes:

We stayed here for over a week during our honeymoon. The apartment was just like the photos and the hosts were attentive and answered all our questions promptly during stay. We were walking distance to the Colosseum and many other historic sites, as well as the metro. We didn't cook, but there is a small grocery store nearby so we bought a few items to have on hand. The apartment is in a quiet building on a quiet street with a nice view of an old church. The shower was a bit on the small side, but worked well. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psiordets
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice appartment, great location, great stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great location near the Colosseum and Piazza di San Marco - great base for walking or public transport. Owners very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing