We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment in Quiet Rome Neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
PhilCook2...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in Quiet Rome Neighborhood”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Le Casette del Borgo-Lemons for three weeks mid-December 2013 to mid-January 2014. We were totally delighted with our stay. Edoardo and his family took great care of us. The apartment was exceptionally clean, quiet, comfortable , nicely furnished and expertly cleaned weekly with new towels and linens. There were holiday decorations to make us feel very much at home. The private secure garage was most welcome since we had a rental car and street parking is minimal, if at all. For those without a car it is but a short 5 minute walk to public bus transport with connection to the metro downtown and the historic district. This ground floor apartment is located in a quiet residential area within 300 meters of two good restaurants, shops and a laundry. The House of Lemons apartment is ideal for two adults who desire great accomodations at a reasonable price, ability to prepare meals, near public transport, and an opportunity to live in an authentic urban Italian neighborhood. The TripAdvisor and Le Casette del Borgo websites are very informative and accurate. We were exceptionally pleased with our stay and look forward to visiting again. Grazie, Edoardo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet. No stairs,entry on ground level.
Liked least: Winter weather prevented us from using the delightful patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude C
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect host ,apartment and location”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From the very start Edoardo was efficient in his communications prior to our arrival,the apartment was compact whilst still having everything needed for a comfortable stay, just a bus ride from the hassle and bustle of Rome in a secure gated quiet complex, a real treat at the end of a long hot day was sitting in the small but nice court yard garden.
Edoardo had thought of everything he could have right down to the basics like olive oil etc all the things you might need but would have forgotten to get.
His offer of a lift into the city each morning and pointing out all significant public transport links for our return to the apartment were greatly appreciated and made finding our way around a new city much easier .
We couldn't have hoped for a better stay or host

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner had made every effort possible to make our stay perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmorin44
Nantes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holydays in Roma”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 6 days in Roma with my wife and our 20 months old son at Le Casette del Borgo-Lemons. The appartment is great: very quiet and comfortable. Edoardo, the owner, is really thoughtful (he provided us a high chair whereas we asked for it only a few days before coming). He took us to the center by car, but the bus and metro are really near the appartment. We highly recommend this appartment for both the appartment itself and its friendly owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLMRomper
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place away from the commotion of the city”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was a great apartment to stay in while in Rome. The city center is congested with tourists and it was nice to get out into the real neighborhoods when we wanted. The bus stop is a short walk away and a wonderful restaurant is nearby.
The apartment was very clean and extremely well appointed with all items you'll need. There was even some coffee and olive oil in the kitchen. Edoardo was a fantastic host and helped us with very short notice upon arriving and also arranged for our taxi to the airport when we left. We did have a difficult time finding it via bus the first time, but after that it was easy to get to. We highly recommend staying here while in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ammenities available (kitchen utensils, iron, hair dryer, wifi)
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 71
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing