We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Billy's Ice il Gelato -Ippoliti- il Re del Tiramisu
Ranked #186 of 866 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Description: BILLY 'S ICE(R) was born of the thirtieth experience of "GELATERIA IPPOLITI" from 1980 and inaugurated in Rome in 2011 with production and sale of ice cream, frozen yogurt and traditional tiramisù. Company founder Cristiano "Billy" Catino has extended the offer with frozen desserts, parfait, mousse and cakes. Our ice cream is made with passion and love in total gluten absence and without use of palm oil and hydrogenated vegetable fat, carefully selecting the finest raw materials in Italy and around the world, such as fresh milk and cream high-quality, pasteurized eggs no OGM, hazelnut of Langhe IGP, pistachio of Bronte DOP, Madagascar vanilla, organically grown fruits of season, natural spices and no dyes. The passion comes from tradition, attention to your feelings is the daughter of evolution. We're waiting for you every day for a savory sensory experience ...
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Great ice cream... probably the best we had in Rome. Variety of flavours and awesome service! Strategically located right next to the metro.

Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MAXIMVS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018

I got the After Eight flavour and it was gorgeous, I regret only having one!
3 euros for 2 ice creams.
There were multiple vegan options including chocolate, pistachio and fruit sorbets.
The staff were lovely and spoke good English. Definitely a hidden gem!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonicha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Just by the Metro entrance at Colli Albani we stumbled upon Billy's Ice. My wife's vegan and the pistachio and chocolate flavours (made with almond milk) were among the very best we've tasted. The dairy pistachio, coconut and fior di latte were also outstanding. We returned 3h later after cycling down the Appian Way.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P0wderh0und1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiano C, Proprietario at Billy's Ice il Gelato -Ippoliti- il Re del Tiramisu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for your visit, I am happy that you enjoyed our commitment to prepare an ice cream of the highest quality every day. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Lot of variety of ice cream even for vegans, great tastes, very kind service, easy to get there with the metro, and worthy!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VeredF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped here after a random bus trip out the city centre. Found this place whilst it was very hot, 35 degrees Celsius around about.
Price was reasonably fair for the quality.
Ranges from about 2 to 5 euros for different size cones. Same price range for tubs. Ended up spended 10 euros here!
And you can mix and match scoops.
Got a free taster of Ricotta made in Sicily and I didn't even ask for it. Very friendly service!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy's Ice il Gelato -Ippoliti- il Re del Tiramisu also viewed

 

Been to Billy's Ice il Gelato -Ippoliti- il Re del Tiramisu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing