We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to get absolutely everywhere”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV Inside the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV
Inside the house
The master bedroom
The kitchen is fully equipped
The second bedroom
The wardrobe
The external door
The door of the apartment
Bathroom with tub
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Take a rest!
Or as double bed
View of the tiber from the second bedroom
The entrance
Bedroom picture
Lounge
Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
glynis204
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location to get absolutely everywhere”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Nicosia apartment is the perfect location to get absolutely everywhere you are likely to want to go on a city break to Rome. St Peters Basliica is 15 mins away, the Pantheon 10 minutes, Vatican Museum 30 minutes and the Colisseum about the same. I prefer to roam cities on foot and you can do so from the apartment. The apartment has a well stocked supermarket 1 minute away and you can saunter along the River Tiber in the evenings and take in the gorgeous sight of the Castello Sant Angelo lit up at night as well as the Basilica. The apartment is spotless and comfortable. Alessandro organised some shopping for us on arrival and then the rest of the time we ate out. Do accept Alessandro's recommendations as the restaurants have very good food and wine. All in all a lovely stay. Highy recommended. Thank you Alessandro. We hope to return!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious apartment in perfect location to explore.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveled with my wife and two kids. Very spacious and well appointed apartment. Alessandro (owner/manager) was very helpful w/ any details. Location is quiet yet very close to the action of the spanish steps. Would definitely stay again if/when we return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debsido
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Perfect yet again”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This us our 3rd stay here and was just as good as previously. The location is perfect and the apartment spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Superbly equipped and the management communicated quickly with our booking and check in queries. Can highly recommend this apartment and can't wait to return,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No words to describe our amazing stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I want to start by saying a massive Thank you Alessandro for making our trip one of the most memorable ones to date

We travelled with our 3 elderly parents who were making a trip of their lifetime visiting Rome for the very first time. Alessandro always stayed in touch with quick replies to emails and then over whatsapp when we were there for 5 days.

As every other reviewer has said, the flat is immaculate and oozes luxury.
The location is just perfect, away from touristy noise but a mere 5 minute from the heart of everything you need. The location is so easy to spot. I'd recommend keeping in mind the flat is No.5 and specific apartment in the building is called Tiber View (rather than the entire building itself)
Easy to direct anyone to this place, its next to one of the many Malta government buildings on a one way road and the Cafe Nicosia ice cream 'bar' is part of the building on the ground floor.

I would give a lot more than 5 stars because there were specific things Alessandro did for us which most places would immediately try and charge a fee, specifically
1. My mom had a fractured wrist so taking a shower was a problem. Alessandro provided a chair in the bath to make things easier
2. On day 2, the security entrance key just broke. It was a Saturday and next to impossible to get someone to fix it until Monday. This meant most building occupants could not use the front entrance if they dint have the basement key. Told Alessandro at mid-day and he sorted it by 4pm. He in fact did not even demand any payment and only mentioned if I wanted to I could contribute to the repair fees. I was MORE than happy to contribute given how wonderful his attitude was
3. Cleanliness was fantastic, cleaned and tidied for our arrival at 8pm, a wonderful and detailed explanation of everything in the flat and how to manage
4. Perfect air conditioning as this is something that is a problem for many visitors
5. When we checked out at 10am, Alessandro sorted our baggage for the entire day at Hotel Alpi. We in fact, even relaxed at the Hotel for a few hours before our taxi picked us up at 5 pm for the airport transfer
6. Dedicated hi speed wifi that had 7 devices connected to it with no problems, we even caught up on some of our BBC shows and Match of the Day :-)

Finally, the entire decor and furnishing of the apartment made us and especially our parents enjoy a wonderful 5 days in Rome

There are many eateries, pizzerias and a supermarket just 2 mins from the apartment, several bus stops on the main road and, if you are religious like our folks, then 3 wonderful churches a mere 5 mins from the flat.

We will definitely be back here when we visit Rome next, no questions and no doubts what-so-ever. Well done Alessandro!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim h
melb
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and large apartment in great location”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We (2 adults, 2 children) stayed here for five nights in September 2015. The apartment is in a well maintained and secure older building, with lift and marble stair case. It is very roomy as well as stylish/well decorated with traditional features and good furniture. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, literally in the heart of where you want to be in Rome - all of the key attractions are within easy walking distances as are a plethora of restaurants, bars, cafes, bakeries and shops right. Allessandro, the host, was easy to deal with and very responsive and is also able to arrange airport transfers which was also convenient. Would stay here again and would recommend to others without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size and ammenity of apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing