We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The terrace
Plant
St.Peter's Basilica from the hill near the studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Ian S
Southwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Michela provided us with helpful travel advice to reach the apartment before we left home, and gave us a friendly welcome at the apartment when we arrived. She provided us with lots of helpful advice and information. The apartment was clean, spacious (for a studio-apartment) and well-equipped (even down to sachets of shower-gel and tea and coffee). The apartment was close to a 'bus route, although we walked to St Peter's Square (approx half an hour) and eg Piazza Navona in appox 50 minutes. There was a small supermarket and other shops locally. We enjoyed sitting on the apartment balcony. Public transport was a bit hit and miss and very crowded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of property and equipment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory E
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis in Rome”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just spent a week in Rome in St Peter's Blue Studio. Can't say enough good things about the place.
1. great location and great neighborhood with a wonderful pizzeria on the corner and Jasmine, a terrific restaurant, a short walk away. Try the carbonara!!
2.great decor; love the blue motif, very calming. A little oasis in Rome.
3. fabulous bathroom. Loved the tub and the water pressure! And the washing machine.
4. nice balcony, though a bit windy and cold during my stay. Hope to use it when I return.
5. great kitchen with full sized fridge, dishes, cutlery, microwave, etc.
6. loved the bed. VERY Comfortable!
7.and last, but certainly not least, a great host, Michela. Although I had been in Rome many, many times before, she was full of information about the buses and neighborhood including a great place to take a photo of St Peter's.
Would I stay here again? Yes, without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bed
Liked least: the TV (no channels in English like BBC)
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahhaym...
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable spacious studio, good location”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Good location 15 min walk to St. Peter's square. Pleasant family area, not many tourists. Some good eating places in easy walking distance, particularly recommend Osteria dei Pontifici and Pinsa re, also Jasmine Pizzeria. All very easy in the apartment, good facilities and easy bus ride to Centro.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Am_Muilea...
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more.”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From my first enquiry Maurizio and his sister Michela couldn't have been more helpful. On my arrival Michela had provided several sheets of "how to's" from how to get into the city centre to how to get a fantastic view of St Peter's to where to get a nice meal - all really helpful until you get your bearings.
This lovely apartment is right beside the bus stop into the city - and what a city!
The apartment has everything you could wish for as a holiday let - plenty utensils, crockery etc. Cooker, microwave, fridge and even a washing machine.
I visited in March for the marathon. The weather varied from a warm(ish) 20C on a couple of days to a very cool 8C and wet on marathon day (perfect for running!). Still the apartment was kept comfortable with a good heating system, and air con for those steamy summer days..
So; would I stay there again? Of course I would.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermeslim...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I recommend this place to stay, as its so close of Vaticano, we can go by walking around 10 minutes, the Home Owners are so friendly, when I arrived they explained everything to me, even they have printed maps for buses, metro and a map area was available for me.
The studio its just 1 minute from bus stop, and the buses goes to everywhere.
Even before i have booked they explained everything since when I live the airport, they also has a taxi who charge a nice price.
I definitely will be back and stay at some place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing