We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Modern Apartment in a Great Neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CameoDoub...
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern Apartment in a Great Neighborhood”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the apartment. The location was ideal; we walked everywhere. The air-conditioning was especially appreciated because we were there in August. It was very hot outside, but inside the apartment was cool and quiet. The sleeping areas were very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, all of the apartment was exceptionally clean. We used the washing machine and dish washer every day. It was also very convenient to have wi-fi internet access.
We ate at the restaurant on the ground floor, which was lovely, and also had lots and lots of gelato from the shop across the street.
We were very grateful to the owner, who came to find us on the morning we arrived, after we got lost on our way to the apartment.
I would stay in this apartment again!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and had a great time in Rome. It's nice that you can compensate for the gelato by walking everywhere- the way to see Rome. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet G
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Comfortable spacious apartment in lively area”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed this comfortable apartment in Trastevere. The location is very lively with non-stop partying on the weekends, so in warmer months you may want to close up and turn on the AC. That said, this is one of the most interesting entertaining neighborhoods in Rome. It's just across the Ponte Sisto from all the attractions in the Centro Storico, but has all the charms of Trastevere. We loved the street life and the piazzas. The only drawback to this apartment are low clearances for the upstairs bed and bath. If you are over five two, you'll have to duck to avoid the heavy timbers that support the roof. Works for short people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Confortable spacious apartment in lively area
Liked least: Low clearances (head room) on the upper level.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2012
Dear Janet, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am afraid that low ceilings are part of the authenticity of a building several centuries old! However, the downstairs Master has high ceilings, and the upstaires is great for kids. Hurry back to Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orkney
Reviewed 28 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: When the burglar alarm went off at 1 a.m!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have already added the tea kettle. We will follow your suggestion and add a Toaster, too. We hope to see you in Rome again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AGalaup
Sanary-sur-Mer, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Nous sommes ravis ques vous étiez heureuse avec l'appartement et votre séjour à Rome . Nous esperons d'avoir l'occasion de vous aider au future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing