We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Home Base!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gbeloka
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“Great Home Base!”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was an excellent find in the heart of Rome. Adriana was amazing before and during the trip. She helped us with our arrangements, coordinated shuttle service, answered all our questions quickly, and provided us great insights for our trip to Italy. The apartment is great size, everything worked well, and the location was perfect! They did everything they could to accommodate our toddler traveling with us. We couldn’t be more happy with our experience in Rome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
We are also happy that you found Commendable Rentals and La Fiammetta, and that we contributed to making your stay in Rome a success. We also thank you for taking the time to write.
Best wishes,
Susan , Adriana, and the Commendable rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay. This is the just what we strive for. Thank you so much for letting us know Do come back and stay with us in Rome or other parts of Italy or France. All best wishes for 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
We are so pleased to hear from you. It sounds like you really understood the real Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rowena P
Frankston, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Could have been wonderful”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Make no mistake, the location of this apartment is fantastic! Close to Piazza Navona, with great shopping nearby and within walking distance of all attractions, we thought we were onto a real winner. A beautifully renovated apartment in an historic building, the only drawback was the feeling that its owner might return at any moment! A fridge containing (among other random items) half a bottle of juice and part eaten prosciutto, open wine bottles and open cereal boxes, a few slices of bread ... . We wondered if this could have been the breakfast supplies we had ordered for our arrival, but no, a mistake had been made there and they hadn't come at all! The bathrooms too looked to have been vacated in a rush - definitely unclean and with a random assortment of products in the cupboards, from cotton buds to after shave! Another disappointment was that the washing machine was broken, and the ice making fridge made no ice! The location did make up for most of the negatives we encountered, and although I would caution potential guests about its cleanliness, our stay was still enjoyable in this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was great, the apartment had been very tastefully decorated.
Liked least: The grime in the bathrooms, the 'stuff' that wasn't ours, the broken washing machine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for writing. We have spoken to the owner, and he now understands that the fridge must be cleaned out. ( He mistakenly thought that you might enjoy what he left). I am also checking why the groceries that you ordered were not there. I am very sorry for this. I promise future guests that traces of owner will not be there. I am sorry about the washing machine, but sometimes parts in Italy take a long time to arrive. But you are right that the apartment is beautifully decorated and the location is prime. Why waste your start stay doing laundry when Rome is waiting! Best wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“La Fiammetta is a very comfortable and conveniently situated apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This apartment was clean, spacious and felt secure. The art works within it enhanced the feeling of warmth. The kitchen was well appointed and a pleasure to use. The owner was charming and helpful and his agent did a good job of introducing us to the apartment and with problem solving during our stay. We liked the proximity of the apartment to Piazza Navona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor
Liked least: occasionally at night motor bikes and voices in the alley were annoying
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2012
We are glad that you liked the apartment. I hope that you also enjoyed being in the center of historic Rome's most treasured neighborhood, too.We think that makes the apartment even more special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing