We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Danutzu
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Good location
Found the place on Tripadvisor. Excellent recommendations only.
Looking at their website- you get a lot of information you need.
Apartment is very very clean. You find there everything you may need not only for tourism but also to live a long period. Good quality of everything. Nothing is missing. It fits for a family or even two couples of friends. Two sleeping rooms and two separated bathrooms!
Living room + a quite large kitchen serving 4-5 persons. Apartment located on the main streel but inside a court, so not a noisy place. At a few meters, bars to take a coffee, grocery, supermarket, pizzerias and a couple of good restaurants.
Location is good. We travelled a lot and reached most of important sites by bus [no change bus need] or walking.
Massimo and Marilena, the owners, were very helpful. We found tourists info on the table and also season fruits and some basic products you need on the first day.
You get help to get a Taxi from and to the airport.
Wi-Fi is working without any problem.
They earned the good recommendations with dignity.
I work in tourism in my country so I can testify it's an excellent place and I also sent their address to all my friends.
Certainly we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Massimo and Marilena welcomed us in their very homely apartment. It is just what I would have expected of an Italian family residence - airy, spotlessly clean, safe, comfortable and with all the amenities.

In the apartment we found guide books, maps, tips on where to go, see and eat. The beds were comfortable, the linen was fresh, bathrooms spacious and clean and the kitchen very well equipped. It even has a biscuit jar full of biscuits!

We found the area to be excellent for our stay. It is enough away from the tourist madness but still close to public transport, shops and bars/restaurants etc. Rather than being surrounded by hotels and tourist busses, we felt like we were where the Romans live .

The owners were very helpful and always available for us if we needed anything. We didn't want to leave Case Melinda.

One tip for visitors to Rome, booking a taxi can be a challenge. We almost missed our train because I only allowed 60 minutes to phone for a cab which has only Italian spoken telephony which was a challenge to understand even for an Italian speaker like me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: trying to get a taxi - but that has nothing to do with the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaxterE15
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casa Melinda - Welcome Luxury in Rome”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Casa Melinda is a welcome touch of luxury in the heart of Rome, located on Via Gallia, just on the edge of central Rome.

From the street the apartment buildings don’t look anything special but Casa Melinda’s building is at the rear of the complex and once you walk through that front door; wow!

Timber floors throughout and beautifully furnished. Two roomy and comfortable bedrooms, two large, modern bathrooms, a fully-appointed kitchen and a large sitting and dining room. The apartment comes with everything you’ll need for your stay; a washing machine and separate clothes dryer, iron, towels (and towels and towels) and kitchen basics.

Your host, Massimo, will welcome you and make you feel completely at home (after all, he grew up in this very apartment). We were greeted with a tray of delicious cakes and pastries from one of the local patisseries. He’ll then sit with you and go through the attractions of Rome (the Colesseum is just a ten minute walk from your front door), the best way to get around (there are two Metro stations close by to Casa Melinda), local restaurants and stores (there are two convenience stores at either end of the block and a Carefour supermarket right around the corner). Massimo even has a selection of power adaptors for the absent minded traveller!

We were very comfortable during our stay at Casa Melinda and Massimo takes such good care of his guests.

Coming back? You bet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Everything about Casa Melinda and Massimo was excellent!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina_1248
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bellisimo!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay at Casa Melinda was all we had hoped for and more. Massimo greeted us warmly and his wife had purchased some wonderful mini-pizzas for our lunch. He provided all the instructions we needed for use of the appliances as well as bus transportation and other travel in Rome. His restaurant recommendations were exceptional and we will forever remember our wonderful meals at Romolo e Remo. If we were traveling to Rome again we would definitely stay at Casa Melinda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Superb place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great stay at, Casa Melinda. The apartment looks just like the pictures, it was very nice, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend renting this apartment from Massimo and his lovely wife. When we arrived they took the time to sit down and go over everything with us and show us the best routes to all the sights, grocery stores, restaurants, etc.. Also his wife, Laura had put some items in the fridge for us as a welcome gift. You do not get that kind of welcome in a hotel. We felt very comfortable and at home in the apartment. It was nice to be able to sit in the living room and relax after a long day of sight seeing. I have already recommended this apartment to some of our friends and if we ever return to Rome, we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 185
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing