We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bellisimo!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gina_1248
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bellisimo!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay at Casa Melinda was all we had hoped for and more. Massimo greeted us warmly and his wife had purchased some wonderful mini-pizzas for our lunch. He provided all the instructions we needed for use of the appliances as well as bus transportation and other travel in Rome. His restaurant recommendations were exceptional and we will forever remember our wonderful meals at Romolo e Remo. If we were traveling to Rome again we would definitely stay at Casa Melinda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Superb place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great stay at, Casa Melinda. The apartment looks just like the pictures, it was very nice, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend renting this apartment from Massimo and his lovely wife. When we arrived they took the time to sit down and go over everything with us and show us the best routes to all the sights, grocery stores, restaurants, etc.. Also his wife, Laura had put some items in the fridge for us as a welcome gift. You do not get that kind of welcome in a hotel. We felt very comfortable and at home in the apartment. It was nice to be able to sit in the living room and relax after a long day of sight seeing. I have already recommended this apartment to some of our friends and if we ever return to Rome, we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale S
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“VERY CHARMING APARTMENT”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment charming and very nice. Perfect for two couples, each with its own bathroom. Very warm and attentive welcome. Quiet apartment located 15 minutes walk from the Coliseum and connected to the main monuments of Rome through the line A subway. Many facilities (restaurants and shops) nearby. We highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco...
Zaragoza, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place, great host”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The appartment is great, comfortable, and there is anything you might need on a vacation trip and many more things that you probably won't. It was like home, but in Rome. Perfectly located fifteen minutes away walking forn the colosseum in a very nice neighbourhood.

Just one thing about Massimo. He arranged the taxi from Fuimicino for us, and we lost an iphone on the taxi.
So Massimo contacted the driver and he had him return the phone to us the next morning. We didn't even have to wait, for it, because there is a concierge in the property, who took care of it until we came back in the afternoon.

If you are looking for a really good place to stay in Rome, don't look any further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms, bathrooms
Liked least: Nothing to say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scfe
2 reviews
“All you could ask for.....and more.”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is gorgeous. Massimo's wife Marilena has decorated it beautifully. She's thought of everything anyone could need. Especially the bathrooms and kitchen. I was in charge of picking the accommodations and my travel companions were so pleased. Very clean and so centrally located. Perfecto.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing