We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
DaleandTi...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place in perfect location”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very clean, well decorated and equipped apartment that is centrally located to all of the major sights of Rome. The Metro is nearby but we enjoyed walking to experience the city. With the grocery a block away and a choice of many restaurants within blocks your dining will be varied and excellent. We will recommend this as the place to stay for anyone visiting Rome. Have them line up Elie to handle your trip to and from the airport. Dale and Tina, Austin Tx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thank you much for taking the time to write. It was a pleasure to have you. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that will have the opportunity to welcome you again to a Commendable Rental either in Rome or elsewhere.
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_he...
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful situation”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed being in such a good situation. You can have a coffee next door ( cafe Vitti) early in the morning and come back to the apartment to meet those who can't wake up in the morning... you can walk easily to lots of places worth a visit and come back for a short siesta, and then you can find so many good restaurants in a walking distance. We particularly enjoyed the slow food restaurants ( you can find list on internet or buy a book "slow food" in Italy). The apartment was quiet, convenient, clean on arrival, modern decoration, flowers in the well furnished kitchen, nice soap in the bathroom. As the apartment is in a old building, there is not a lot of sun coming through the windows, but as you are in Rome and the sun is usually shining, you should have enough sun during the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: excellent situation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
I am delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and the neighborhood, and the care that we take to provide the best of amenities. I am puzzled about you comment about the light. True, like almost all buildings in Rome's historic center, this one is almost 500to 600 years old (!); however, this one has huge modern windows and whenever, i have been there in the daytime, the light has flooded in. As it does face East , it gets less light at sunset, so that is maybe what you are referring to? By the way, we do supply in our Guest note, our own list of recommended restaurants, our personal favorites. I wonder if you tried any of those? Maybe if you come back.Thank you for writing and for staying with us. Susan and Commendable Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeannieRo
Mountain View, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great Apartment”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely stay here! The location can not be beat! The apartment is lovely and comfortable with comfortable beds. It's right on the piazza, but not noisy at all--good windows. The check in process was easy and the woman who checked us in was super helpful with giving advice, arranging a car for pickup, etc. She let us keep our bags near the apt. when we had to leave them for the last day of our trip, but after checkout time. The only annoyance was the surprise of a 50euro charge for check-in after 5pm, just something to be aware of. Other than that, a perfect stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
I am delighted that you had a great stay, and thank you for staying with us. I am also a bit surprised that you misquote our late-check-in-charge. Our regular check-in hours are clearly stated as from 15h-18h, and we are flexible on this and usually offer at least an hour of grace and often more, before there is a charge. You did not arrive until close to 21h00., 3 hours after check-in time. That there was a charge should certainly not have been. a surprise, as you were told in your original request about our arrival times, and with the correspondence with your greeter about your arrival, you were advised and warned about the charge.. By the way, this fee is for the greeter, not the company, and allows her to take a taxi home at night, and compensates her for working after hours, and giving up her evening. I think that is fair and most guests organize their arrival accordingly. If we did not have this fee, we would have a hard time finding after-hour greeters. I hope that you appreciated that we purchased a baby bed for you at the last minute, and that Adriana, your greeter made a special effort to keep your bags for you and a second trip to see you off safely . We would be delighted to welcome you back again, and with some advance planning, You can arrive a little early.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Taipei
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What's wrong of this owner? Avoid!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Useless WiFi in this apartment. Safari very very slow. Can not speak Skype. The rent is Euro 300 a day. Owner shouldn't so cheap to use lousy Wifi.

We rent 7 days at the last day we have to leave at 10:30AM. No afternoon late check out unless you pay one more day rent.the apartment has no new rent guests coming that day. What's wrong of this owner?

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Dear Guest,
This is a view that makes little sense to me. The wifi is top of the line Fiber-optic, the best that you can get! The system was updated two months ago, and we have had many guests who confirmed how well it worked,and we have checked it ourselves.. Quite possibly you got onto another wifi outside of our apartment? A fast call to your greeter would have had her there in a flash to help you.You would not have had to had a problem. As far as your check-out, we did have another guest arriving, and the cleaner was scheduled to come and prepare for them at your check-out time, so that it would be ready for them. We do allow people to book a late check-out at a reduced price, however, if we already have a booking arriving, this is clearly not possible. We did allow you to check your bags with the concierge of this building so that you were free to enjoy your last day in Rome without worrying about your bags.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabacy
Ridgefield, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment in great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is spacious, beautifully furnished, and in one of the best areas of Rome. It was quiet and comfortable. The management was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back to stay at this great place when we return to this fabulous city.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We agree, the location is the best, and everyone loves the apartment. Do come back. Rome awaits and gets better each time that you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing