We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all”
Review of Trattoria Santi

Trattoria Santi
Ranked #3,930 of 14,095 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We tried this restaurant one evening because it was close to our hotel.

We ate a hamburger and a scampi risotto.

I wish we had gone somewhere else.

The burger was tasteless and dry. The scampi risotto was basically a soup.

Disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReinesSemester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Going to honest here, the food is not literally da best, but if you're looking for a late night cheap meal with authentic Italian serve than this is your spot.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Homely restaurant. Had the set tourist menu for 10 euros. Good choice of starter, main and dedicated dessert plus glass wine. Good no frills food. Great if on a budget.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank alison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

It was good time to spend in this restaurant had a good food and really enjoyed . If I visit Rome in future i will definitely come to this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank kunalbpharmalink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

he staff were very friendly and helpful. the food was very good and we did not fill rushed. would recommend.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Santi also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Santi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing