We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A big plus is the access to transport, amenities...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of coup de foudre

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
purplebac...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A big plus is the access to transport, amenities. Quiet lane in a central location in Rome.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were picked up and delivered here by taxi service www.romecabsbooking.com with no problem.
This is a little studio sized apartment,ground floor, located in alittle lane, near Ponte Sisto. You can walk to many places of interest, take a bus/tram to most places. At the end of a long walking day out in Rome, you can come back here to rest and rejuvenate to prepare for the next day.
The bathroom looks modern and clean. The living areas and kitchen needs some update. The little courtyard outside is nice to enjoy the outdoor without going out and private too.

At the main road, one can find the tabacci, to buy the transport passes, nice coffee joints and little shops selling Italian made stuff. Cross over ( 5 mins away) is Trastevere, also home to many Italian eating places. Do watch out when recommended a 'special' for the night. Stick to the menu ( and prices) , so you won't get a shock when you get the bill!

If safety is an issue, this location is in a very safe location because it is just behind a goverrnment Ministry and well protected. You may use this as a good base for your Rome travels.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly Placed”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Having been to Rome previously, we knew we wanted to be in the Campo de Fiori area.
Riccardo's studio is perfectly placed to walk just about anywhere. He arranged for someone to pick us up from the airport, met us when we arrived, even though it was late and was very helpful. The studio is in a quite street, it is clean, well equipped, with a superb bathroom and provided everything we needed. I will certainly book again when we next want a trip to Rome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberswin...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was the first stop on our honeymoon in Italy and it was perfect. The apartment was clean, well equipped and very relaxing. We couldn't have asked for a better location; Campo de Fiori was minutes away and provided the best ingredients for lovely meals in, whilst Travstevere had top quality food and drink locations at a very reasonable price. Our host Riccardo gave us some top tips for the local area and when I left some clothes at the apartment he even arranged for them to be sent to me in England. Amazing city and such a brilliant place to stay. I would definitely recommend this apartment and would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio was a real bonus, but the location was the best.
Liked least: I honestly can't think of a negative feature. It was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0me2013
Lanzarote, Spain
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Excellent ground floor studio apartment in a central but quiet residential location, just across the river from Trastevere using the Ponte Sisto bridge. Plenty of space, attractively furnished and a lovely courtyard to enjoy a glass of wine. Kitchen corner with induction hob and sufficient space to cook. Good living area with sofa bed and television, separate modern bathroom with large shower. Queensize bed with door leading to the courtyard. We stayed for 8 nights in Rome and loved the apartment. Our host was attentive and we were allowed to access the apartment at 11.30 in the morning of our arrival and stay until the evening on our last day. Would certainly book again on our next trip to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, courtyard, tucked away from main tourist areas, felt like our home in Rome.
Liked least: Nothing really to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Unfortunately the microwave and toaster were broken. With time the things deteriorate but we repurchased all you need. I'm sorry for not having communicated before but I was hoping to be able to arrange for time. regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing